We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem of the I 75” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1170 Powers Ferry Place, Marietta, GA 30067   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hidden gem of the I 75”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Free dinner, free wifi, free breakfast, and free soda and popcorn until 10pm? Sign me up!
Super comfortable beds, and tons of TV channels for a nice relaxing night in. On site laundry helped as well. Planning on staying at the Drury in Ohio on the my way north on the I 75!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    82
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
109
61
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Indiana
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way home from Florida. For what you are getting you can't beat the price! We upgraded to a suite for only 15 dollars more ( with small kids that was the best $ spent) our room was large with 2 large flat screens (Nice) our King bed slept well, the kids were comfy in the pull out couch. They had drinks and snacks from 5:30pm- 10pm you could have just had your entire dinner here. They had hotdogs, Mac and cheese, chicken fingers, nachos, salad and soup, baked potatoes. You were also given a 3 drink voucher for beer or mixed drinks per adult in your party. Very nice. They also served an above average breakfast the next morning :-) it would be hard to beat the value of this place

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Hilton Head, and chose it primarily because it was the first property on the list for Marietta and was pet friendly. Room was very comfortable and although there was only one lounge chair, it was a recliner, which my husband loved. Great internet connection. Bathroom was adequate; tub and toilet were separate from the vanity, which we like. Our king bed was comfortable.

They had free food and drinks in the lobby from 5:30 to 7:00, and really there was enough to eat that you didn't really need to go anywhere else (although we did). Each person could get up to 3 alcoholic drinks, and they supposedly had free soft drinks and popcorn until 10:00 (although when I went to the lobby to get a Coke at 9:15, everything was shut down except the popcorn. Breakfast the next morning was adequate; my husband said the biscuits and gravy were good. Above average selection and quality for a free breakfast.

We would stay here again if we were in the area. It was convenient and the price was right.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way down to Disney from Chicago. It is such a nice place to relax after a long day on the road. The staff is very friendly, and the room was clean. I know they are planning renovations, but nothing seemed in obvious need of it. The Kick-backs and breakfasts are great, especially for a family of five! There was a crowd the night we stayed, but the staff kept up with the demand.

We had hoped to drive into Tennessee on our trip back, but when the weather looked bad, we decided to book a room here again to be safe. The manager remembered us and welcomed us back! We don't know when we will get back to Disney, but we know we will be stopping here when we go!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britt ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on January 20th, 2013. We had an accessible room with a king size bed, one floor down from the lobby level. Kind of seemed we were going to the basement, but there was a window.
Pros- clean room, comfy bed, great drinks and snacks included, as well as wifi and long distance.
Cons- fridge in room didn't work, key didn't always work in door, not enough shower pressure, very small room and felt claustrophobic!
- not enough front desk staff both on checkIn and check-out.
Paid $80. Plus tax.
Tonight we are trying another drury inn at Dayton Ohio.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip through Marietta. I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay, and I thank you for bringing those items to our attention so we could correct them. I am glad to hear that you would stay with us again and enjoyed our amenities, bed, and cleanliness. We would be happy to place you in a larger room on a higher floor next time to ensure your satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Luke Heim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We loved this hotel. The manager and assistant manager called us by name. The kickback was outstanding with all the choices of food. The breakfast bar had more options than most & our room was clean. I have been a member to a quality control department for a chain of hotels & this hotel pleased me even with my knowledge of what to look for. Great job DRURY INN staff! The Monday is the new Sunday offer that I received via email on Sunday was to good to pass up so we stayed another night for $49.95.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, ON, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Drury Inn In Marietta. The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable with a great king size bed. And the evening cocktails and breakfast hit the spot. Well definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for what you want...who knows, you might get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest

Address: 1170 Powers Ferry Place, Marietta, GA 30067
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marietta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. From family fun at White Water amusement park to a step back in time at the Kennesaw Battlefield Park, you’ll find fun in Atlanta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Northwest
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Drury Inn Marietta
Drury Marietta
Marietta Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.