We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North to your Saves list
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1175 Powers Ferry Place, I-75 exit 261 (Delk Rd.), Marietta, GA 30067   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Kuttawa, Kentucky
1 review
“Nasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was rated 2.5 stars, but I would give it .5 stars at the most. It was just nasty. There was feces in the toilet upon arrival. The hair dryer was falling out of the wall, the outlet cover was off, the refrigerator wasn't working and sitting in a puddle of water. We were moved to a different room. It was a little better, but still not a 2.5 star room at all.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    63
    58
    41
    43
See reviews for
91
52
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in other Ramada Hotels and I've always had a good experience. This wasn't the exception. I went on business and I would definitely go with my family any time. Really good hotel for that price.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thanks for your feedback.

We will work harder to provide an excellent service.

Fernando Aguilar
General Manager
Ramada Marietta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I, along with 2 kids, stayed at this hotel because it is one of the few with an indoor pool. We arrived Friday and left Monday (we were scheduled to leave Thursday) because the neighbors did nothing but smoke marijuana all day... All night. After feeling sick for 2 days, along with managements lack of follow up on the issue, we went to a different hotel to finish our trip. I don't think it would have been very hard to come up and find the issue and remove the problem. It was horrible. You could smell it halfway down the hall. The pool was ok. The hot tub was dirty and not hot. They said they didn't control the heat. Well then who controls it, the hotel next door? There was other peoples food in the frig. The beds were horrible. When you sit on them, you sink in as if there are no springs for support. If I could rate lower than a 1, I would. Huge disappointment. P.S. I never write reviews because I normally can adjust and am flexible but this was insane. So to take time to do this.... I am serious!!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After seeing the great reviews we chose this hotel. It was not a 100% good place. Some hotel staff were rude while others werent. We didn't have a microwave in our room and it took 2 days for us to get one.The maintenance man just walked into our room without knocking to fix our phone then lied to the receptionist telling her we had a microwave, she had to bring one to us. The pool was really really small and wasn't what you see in the picture. It is 3, 4, and 5 feet only. Extremely cold and the hot tub was Luke warm. The beds weren't comfortable but they were clean. One tiny trashcan in the room..bathroom was very tiny but shower was big. Room is very small in size but it was a room. Nice that McDonald's was right beside hotel. Elevators WILL close on you!!! The sensors are gone so it will shut on you and not stop!!!! Some hotel staff live there so expect little kids to be running around towards night time. Vending was way overpriced, $2 and up for candy bars, microwave pop corn, drinks, ect. Internet is slow so if you need fast, this isn't recommended. Breakfast was good but timing, you make your own waffles (very good btw) and they have turkey sausage. Extremely small dining area of 5 tables. I don't recommend if your a family, but for a short stay with adults only then it's ok.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel had a 2 1/2 star rating, and it should have been minus 2. This motel, and the rooms were dirty. We stayed in a non-smoking room, which was butted up to a smoking room. The smoke carried into our where all our cloths, and bedding smelled like smoke. My daughter got a rash from the poor treated hot tub, which we had to take her to the doctor for when we got home. Don't always expect the best when I we look for a lower budget, but some things are unacceptable at any cost.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanti
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling from Fl to MN when my husband developed kidney stones. We had to pull off the interstate. The Asst Manager found us a rm at 10 AM in the morning. It was a God sent to have a rm for him. Thank u!!!!!!
Older Hotel , pool not the cleanest.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North

Address: 1175 Powers Ferry Place, I-75 exit 261 (Delk Rd.), Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is your home away from home! We offer an extended free continental breakfast, free WI-FI, 24 hour business center and fitness center. In addition to having all the ammenities you need, we have a year round indoor pool and spa. Our property is conveniently located off the Interstate, close to all events such as American Adventures, Six Flags, just minutes from Downtown, CNN, Turner Field, Braves Museum & Hall of Fame, Atlanta History Center, Parks, White Water, The GA Aqurium, as well as walking distance to restaurants, shops, activities and night life! We are dedicated to our guests and pride ourselves on your satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Marietta, Nw Atlanta Hotel Marietta
Ramada Inn Marietta
Sleep Inn Marietta
Marietta Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.