We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was o.k. and clean but some things could be...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North to your Saves list
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1175 Powers Ferry Place, I-75 exit 261 (Delk Rd.), Marietta, GA 30067   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    58
    50
    32
    31
See reviews for
76
47
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, TN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We made a mistake staying here. At check-in, they didn't have our room that we had reserved. They tried to make it right by offering us a smoking room but that was unacceptable. They then put us in two separate rooms that were side by side but not adjoining, which was ok but not preferable due to us having our two children with us. When we made it to the rooms they were tiny, the smallest room we've ever stayed in. The overall feel of the room was squishy, even the shower stall. The bathroom door was a sliding door that didn't offer any privacy. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. The roll-away bed had a ripped section on the comforter, barely fit in the room, and we had to take it to the rooms ourselves (normally it's delivered to the room by hotel staff). To top off our unpleasant experience, someone very close to our room was having a hotel party that spilled into the hallway all night long. We called the front desk to complain about the gangsta party going on in the hallway at a little past one in the morning. Thankfully by two, we were able to go back to sleep. Before staying here, we read the negative reviews and took a chance since we had a free night with our Wyndham reward points. It was a mistake and suggest you trust the bad reviews, or you might end up becoming an unwilling participant in an all night gangsta party!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Good afternoon,

I want to offer an apologize in name of the Ramada Staff.

I’ll address all the problems you had in order to improve our service.

Again, I offer you an apologize for all the inconveniences you had.

Fernando Aguilar
General Manager
Ramada Marietta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I called the hotel today to inquire about getting a conference room with a Video Conference and the lady in the Sales and Catering department that picked up the phone said "I am sorry you will have to call back in 30 minutes." I said can she call me back in 30 min and she said sorry we are too busy to call you back. She lacked professionalism and our company will never stay at your hotel. Employees need to be trained in customer service and how to work with customers. They do not even deserve one positive rating.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Good afternoon,

This is a review for another hotel.

I reported this comment to tripadvisor support.

Fernando Aguilar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Height
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have never stayed in a room without a bathtub in 50 years of traveling.. I didn't think I would have to request a tub. Breakfast was not ready during breakfast hours. Noisy hallways

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Good afternoon,

I want to offer an apologize in name of the Ramada Staff.

I’ll address all the problems you had in order to improve our service.

Again, I offer you an apologize for all the inconveniences you had.

Fernando Aguilar
General Manager
Ramada Marietta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

1st: front, lobby door was inaccessible with zero notice of how to enter !
2nd: requested additional towels, shampoo, etc. and was answered with a stern: "NO !!!!!"
3rd: "breakfast was available for approx 5 patrons with all others left waiting 'in the lurch !!!'
--PROCEED ELSEWHERE AND SAVE $100 FOR ONE PATHETIC NITE !

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Good afternoon,

I want to offer an apologize in name of the Ramada Staff.

I’ll address all the problems you had in order to improve our service.

Again, I offer you an apologize for all the inconveniences you had.

Fernando Aguilar
General Manager
Ramada Marietta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Ok, but not great
trashy parking lot, rooms were obviously ready, but would not let us in, very average hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, Gerente at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank your for staying at the Ramada Marietta NW Atlanta.

I’ll address all the problems you had in order to improve our service.

I offer you an apologize for the inconveniences you had.

We appreciate your feedback and I look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Fernando Aguilar
General Manager
Ramada Marietta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North

Address: 1175 Powers Ferry Place, I-75 exit 261 (Delk Rd.), Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is your home away from home! We offer an extended free continental breakfast, free WI-FI, 24 hour business center and fitness center. In addition to having all the ammenities you need, we have a year round indoor pool and spa. Our property is conveniently located off the Interstate, close to all events such as American Adventures, Six Flags, just minutes from Downtown, CNN, Turner Field, Braves Museum & Hall of Fame, Atlanta History Center, Parks, White Water, The GA Aqurium, as well as walking distance to restaurants, shops, activities and night life! We are dedicated to our guests and pride ourselves on your satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Marietta, Nw Atlanta Hotel Marietta
Ramada Inn Marietta
Sleep Inn Marietta
Marietta Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.