We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place at all...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North to your Saves list
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1175 Powers Ferry Place, I-75 exit 261 (Delk Rd.), Marietta, GA 30067   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not a bad place at all...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

A group of friends and I stayed here for Labor Day weekend. Everything was pretty good. Of course the rates were a little high, but that was a given due to the holiday. The location was pretty good considering how close you are to grocery stores, shopping centers, restaurants and the highway. Only con: housekeeping paid little to no visit to our room during our entire stay. It was as if when she saw that we were still in the room when she mad her rounds, she didn't bother to come back later on. I understand that we had stuff on the bed, so she couldn't make that up, but she didn't even take out the trash or restock our towels or even the soap dish. Outside of that, it was a pretty good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    58
    50
    32
    31
See reviews for
76
47
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Would recommend to everyone. The customer service was awesome, beds were comfy, and breakfast was ok but they always had something. The location was great, right by the interstate, 2 minutes from Dave & busters & plenty of food around. Cons - our 1st room smelled strange & the carpet was really wet, pool area was down most of the trip & the "fitness" center was out of order. Pros - changing rooms was no hassle, smoke free floors, friendly staff, great price & location. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room with a refrigerator & microwave if you're staying a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We booked the Ramada Inn at Marietta, Georgia through Hotwire.com. It has been years since I stayed at a Ramada, but we were happy with the results. We just had a hiccup at the beginning.

We spent the day at the Georgia Aquarium and didn't arrive at the Ramada Inn until around 8pm. When I went to check in, they had all of my information ready and asked for my credit card for incidentals. I understand having a credit card on file, but to put a $25 hold on it, just for staying the night, is a bit much. The original room we had been assigned wasn't ready yet, at 8pm nonetheless, so we had to wait a few minutes. The attendant gave us a different room and we were on our way.

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We did notice that the sheets didn't seem all that clean, as we found some dirt/debris under the comforter. However, it really wasn't that bad. The breakfast area could be a little bigger, as it seemed cramped with us and a few other people eating, but it was sufficient for us.

Overall, we really liked the room, the location was good, and the staff were very friendly! I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We attended a concert in downtown Atlanta and were looking for a fair price on a place to stay in North West Atlanta so we wouldn't have to deal with the downtown traffic the next morning. This hotel is located right off the interstate and worked perfectly for what we were looking for. The next morning we were able to get on the interstate and not have to worry about any traffic.
As for the hotel, it was very average and that’s just what we were looking for. I did notice that it had a pool and a free breakfast which could be a plus for some folks. I'm sure there were some flaws with the hotel, but if you're looking for a decent place to stay at a reasonable price this is a great option.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Pros- Clean and odorless room, comfortable beds, noise level low, good location for Nthwst Atl perimeter.

Cons- Tiny pool, hot tub surface needs refinishing, milk at breakfast needs to be kept on ice, bananas at breakfast starting to go bad (too much black on the peel), one member of staff showed a little unprofessional-ism with a comment she made, a pillow case had spot on it that apparently couldn't be washed out but should have been discarded (we had extra pillows).

Overall, not a terrible place but could really shine with a bit of polish. Clean and odorless rooms say a lot but employee attitude and lack of concern in some areas drag this one down a little.

Room Tip: Our room was third floor which was non-smoking. There was no smell of smoke and rooms were very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The room was clean, the employees were very friendly, and area was just O.K., but the upside is that after 10 you have to use your key card to get intot he building!

The breakfast was fresh and good every morning, we stayed 1 week.

Disapointed that some equiptment in the gym didn't work.

Also the laundry facilities were One washer and One dryer that cost about 3 dollars together to do 1 load.

Over all the stay was OK, but for the price it was Great!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We brought our children to Atlanta for a small trip for their Spring Break. We were looking for a hotel with an indoor pool and breakfast. This one had both. The room was a little small, but we didn't spend much time there. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North

Address: 1175 Powers Ferry Place, I-75 exit 261 (Delk Rd.), Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is your home away from home! We offer an extended free continental breakfast, free WI-FI, 24 hour business center and fitness center. In addition to having all the ammenities you need, we have a year round indoor pool and spa. Our property is conveniently located off the Interstate, close to all events such as American Adventures, Six Flags, just minutes from Downtown, CNN, Turner Field, Braves Museum & Hall of Fame, Atlanta History Center, Parks, White Water, The GA Aqurium, as well as walking distance to restaurants, shops, activities and night life! We are dedicated to our guests and pride ourselves on your satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Marietta, Nw Atlanta Hotel Marietta
Ramada Inn Marietta
Sleep Inn Marietta
Marietta Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.