We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel with lots of history nearby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi!
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Defiance, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel with lots of history nearby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed here because it was the designated "wedding guest" hotel, and we were so impressed with the hotel's friendly staff, spacious and gorgeous lobby, well-appointed rooms and the delicious breakfast. Historic Marietta is very nearby and it's not a big drive into downtown Atlanta either. We thought the full breakfast was a little pricey, but other than that, we have absolutely NO complaints! Fabulous!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    121
    68
    19
    17
See reviews for
90
75
26
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We were on our way driving north and needed a place to stay for the night. This place really is a destination. You could spend a weekend here seeing the sights and playing golf or just relaxing.

GOOD
-- Price was very reasonable when we went. It was only slightly more than a Hampton Inn, but much better value.
-- This is a historic building. It has artifacts, paintings and descriptions of the history all around.
-- The view is spectacular. It overlooks a golf course descending over a hill.
-- The architecture is from the 1800s which makes it a treat and experience just to stay here.
-- Breakfast is in a nice, large room with great views. It's the standard Hilton breakfast (only partially free for Gold and Diamond members). But the servers are extremely friendly. They're from all different nations. Ours was from Indonesia and she went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. Hats off to the management of the restaurant!
-- There is a small but nice concierge level room, but I didn't get a key for it.
-- The bellmen were super friendly and helpful -- not the grumpy types you see in too many hotels.
-- There's a huge veranda in the back. People gather and hang out there just to relax, talk and enjoy the view.
-- Rooms were small but of Hilton standard. Most importantly, they were clean and updated in a way that didn't seem old or dank like so many renovations.
-- Free wifi!!!!!

BAD
-- It's a bit off the interstate but well worth the drive.
-- There's no valet and parking is kind of a hassle.

UGLY
-- None. Was a great experience.


TIPS
-- Stay an extra night. Great place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Rooms are great, Beds are fantastic. Dining Staff are the best in the universe. I travel 3 - 4 weeks a month for business. When I'm in Atlanta, this is where I've stayed for years.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
city of angels
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

We went for the weekend and the hotel was quite lovely. We had a room with a view of the golf course and enjoyed just looking at the green. The room has a mini refrigerator that was a pleasant surprise. The room has very clean and up to date. The staff was quite friendly and welcoming. The only drawback is the surrounding location which needs to be spruced up a bit to be more visually appealing.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesup
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

My husband
and I were there for our daughters wedding. From the time we walked in we were greeted with a smile and helpful staff. The room with very clean (One of the first things I look for), the A/C was cooling well, the bathroom was roomy and clean. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was decorated in good taste. We would recommend this resort to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

When we arrived my husband ask the bellman for a cart as we only had two small bag but we both have bad backs. My husband doesn't like to tip if it's not necessary. We were told the carts were HIS us only. There were no other people checking in at that time and three carts were sitting there. My husband rolled the luggage in himself. We went to eat a late lunch at the Pub located at the Hilton. There was one waitress who brought my husband one small glass of water, me a glass of tea and never checked on us again. She was flirting with the men at other tables who I assume were there to play golf. I had to get up and ask for our check so we could leave. That night at 1:00 am the fire alarm went off and everyone had to walk down to the lower lobby and back up to the lobby. We stood around the lobby with no one telling us what was going on until my husband asked and found out someone on the sixth floor had been smoking. Nothing was said when we could return back to our room until my husband ask again. The staff did not seem to be aware that it would be nice to tell the guests what was going on. The room was fine, clean, bed was comfortable enough but the linen wasn't what I expeced. I liked the fact that that the hotel was near the old part of Marietta where there are very good restraunts, Shillings for one.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

was very impressed, loved how they proudly display so much history. Very impressive drive up between the magnolias, great curb appeal. After further review, I thought I was driving up to 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue. Overall, great property, service and value.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
#3 Family Hotel in Marietta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Marietta Hotel & Conference Center's grand structure and idyllic location warmly welcome Guests traveling for business and leisure. Situated just 20 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta and less than one mile from the historic Marietta Square, the hotel sits on beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy the view of the adjacent City Club Marietta Golf Course and nearby Kennesaw Mountain. This GA, Atlanta hotel offers accommodations with all rooms offering striking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.