We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, ornate lobby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi!
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Beautiful, ornate lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is located on the front side of a golf course.
The rooms in the back of the building have a nice view o.erlooking the course.
The lobby is beautiful. Ornate and rustic.
The staff was nice. Toni at the desk was exceptionally pleasant.
There are many conventions and events at this property, so sometimes parking is an issue. (I had to park far away this time, but the last time that I stayed, it was okay.)
Gym was nice ... many free weights.
The beds were comfortable.
There was not a concierge at the front on the day that I left.
I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: back side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Eulaila_3,

Thank you so much for the kind review. My apologies for the parking lot being nearly full. We're glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and would stay with us again. We look forward to it.

Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    121
    68
    19
    17
See reviews for
90
75
26
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Had wifi questions, put on hold nearly five minutes. Hung up called back, was told tech would arrive at my door shortly.
Never did show.
Room was clean and presentable.
Beds were well furnished and comfortable.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Robert W,

I appreciate your review of your September experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with our wifi and our response to that issue. There is no excuse for it and please know that we have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve so that all aspects of your stay are excellent. We look forward to another chance to serve you in the future.

Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peachtree city, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

No issues or complaints once of the nicest hotels I ever stayed at, please visit it if you are ever in Marietta. The hotel staff is wonderful and the beds are the most comfortable in the world. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable Paul

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Paul Y,

Thank you so much for giving us the chance to serve as your home, not too far from home and for the great review. We look forward to your next visit, whether for visiting family or just for some personal R&R.

Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Other than the maid knocking so lightly that I did not even hear her, and she walked right in on me standing in my underwear!,.....the rest of our stay was great. We got a package that included the breakfast buffet each day. The first day some of the food was not warm enough, but the omelettes were superb, made to order. The golf view was beautiful. We even saw deer running through the course. Bed was very comfortable. I was disappointed that the TV did not offer pay per view for movies.

Room Tip: top floor golf view is worth the extra $5
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear yomamalynn,

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review. Sorry about the soft knock from housekeeping and some of the food temperatures the first day. So glad to hear the rest of your stay was enjoyable. This time of year really is spectacular for views....did you get to relax a bit on the veranda? Hope to see you again soon!

Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trafford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hiltonin Marietta Ga. The service was excellent, the grounds were gorgeous and the room was comfortable. I most enjoyed sitting in the rocking chairs at sunset and watching the sun go down over the beautiful golf course.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear ReneeM,

Thank you for reviewing us and more importantly, thanks for staying with us. The veranda sure is a great place to wind down, especially this time of year! Hope you get to do it again soon.

Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Its just a beautiful traditional hotel overlooking a golf course. Very serene and there are rooms that overlook the golf course as well. Love the executive lounge and the breakfast was wonderful. Had a good sleep...just love this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear mhcollie,

We love having you as our guest! Thank you for giving us that opportunity and for writing such a kind review. The setting here is awfully nice.....that breakfast buffet overlooking the course....especially sitting outside as the weather starts to turn...hope to see you again soon.

Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Louis
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Have used this hotel many times for business trips to Atlanta. Price has always been fair and the rooms are well done, especially if you choose an upgrade option. The golf course makes for an enjoyable surroundings. The hotel bar is quite comfortable with easy chairs and couches.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear BillParker,

Thank you so much for the great review! And of course, thanks even more for being such a loyal repeat guest. We truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you and to be your home away from home, if even for a short time.

Until we see you again, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#3 Family Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Marietta Hotel & Conference Center's grand structure and idyllic location warmly welcome Guests traveling for business and leisure. Situated just 20 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta and less than one mile from the historic Marietta Square, the hotel sits on beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy the view of the adjacent City Club Marietta Golf Course and nearby Kennesaw Mountain. This GA, Atlanta hotel offers accommodations with all rooms offering striking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.