We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi!
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Other than the maid knocking so lightly that I did not even hear her, and she walked right in on me standing in my underwear!,.....the rest of our stay was great. We got a package that included the breakfast buffet each day. The first day some of the food was not warm enough, but the omelettes were superb, made to order. The golf view was beautiful. We even saw deer running through the course. Bed was very comfortable. I was disappointed that the TV did not offer pay per view for movies.

Room Tip: top floor golf view is worth the extra $5
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear yomamalynn,

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review. Sorry about the soft knock from housekeeping and some of the food temperatures the first day. So glad to hear the rest of your stay was enjoyable. This time of year really is spectacular for views....did you get to relax a bit on the veranda? Hope to see you again soon!

Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    121
    67
    19
    17
See reviews for
90
75
26
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Trafford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hiltonin Marietta Ga. The service was excellent, the grounds were gorgeous and the room was comfortable. I most enjoyed sitting in the rocking chairs at sunset and watching the sun go down over the beautiful golf course.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear ReneeM,

Thank you for reviewing us and more importantly, thanks for staying with us. The veranda sure is a great place to wind down, especially this time of year! Hope you get to do it again soon.

Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Its just a beautiful traditional hotel overlooking a golf course. Very serene and there are rooms that overlook the golf course as well. Love the executive lounge and the breakfast was wonderful. Had a good sleep...just love this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear mhcollie,

We love having you as our guest! Thank you for giving us that opportunity and for writing such a kind review. The setting here is awfully nice.....that breakfast buffet overlooking the course....especially sitting outside as the weather starts to turn...hope to see you again soon.

Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Louis
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Have used this hotel many times for business trips to Atlanta. Price has always been fair and the rooms are well done, especially if you choose an upgrade option. The golf course makes for an enjoyable surroundings. The hotel bar is quite comfortable with easy chairs and couches.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear BillParker,

Thank you so much for the great review! And of course, thanks even more for being such a loyal repeat guest. We truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you and to be your home away from home, if even for a short time.

Until we see you again, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIETTA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great hotel with old school southern charm, the lobby is so inviting al you enter and the decor is amazing. The staff was wonderful and very inviting, the food was just as amazing with mouthwatering entrees and delicious southern pecan pie. I will surely return in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Terence L,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We agree that there is a certain southern charm to the hotel and we try to live up to the reputation of having true southern hospitality. That's our promise and I'm glad we were able to serve you during your stay with us.

Until we see you again, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've stayed at several 4 star hotels and I 've stayed at 3 star hotels I've never had problems with a pool because of ants. This was a FIRST for me. Also the blanket was dirty whoever cleaned that room should have noticed that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Joslyn F,

Thank you for posting your review and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. As we discussed separately, I regret that we did not keep our promise of service excellence during your stay and once again extend my apologies. We hope we might have another chance to regain your faith in our ability to serve you and fulfill our promise.

Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Was suppose to have a King room and was put in a room with two double beds. Was not told this was going to happen and when I contacted the lady at front desk she acted as if she did not care. However when I told the lady at the desk when I checked out she did try to make it right. Do not need to over book or what ever happened but I would have went and stayed some where else had I known I was not going to have a king bed. This was after the first room we were suppose to be in the keys did not work twice. Had to wait about 10 minutes after I had walked to get the second set of keys and they did not work for security guard to bring keys to move us to another room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Stephen W,

Thank you so much for giving us your feedback on this review and especially for staying with us in the first place. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us to continually improve. As our guest, you are the most important part of the hotel. You are the reason we are here. I regret that we did not keep our promise on this stay. Please accept my apologies. Room accomodation issues and key issues should be avoided and if not then resolved in a more expeditious fashion. We welcome a future opportunity to regain your trust in our ability to serve you in the manner you deserve should your travels bring you back to Marietta.

Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#3 Family Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Marietta Hotel & Conference Center's grand structure and idyllic location warmly welcome Guests traveling for business and leisure. Situated just 20 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta and less than one mile from the historic Marietta Square, the hotel sits on beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy the view of the adjacent City Club Marietta Golf Course and nearby Kennesaw Mountain. This GA, Atlanta hotel offers accommodations with all rooms offering striking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.