We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great, but not bad at all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Piedmont, OK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not great, but not bad at all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for a conference and the conference facilities were very good. I arrived late on evening around 10:45 pm and found out they had no room service, of any kind, after 10:30 pm. A major disappointment! I had to go to their little shop and buy crackers and potato chips for my dinner.

Rooms were nice and the hotel is adjacent to an extremely nice golf course, Marietta City Club. Highly recommend the golf course!

Room Tip: Get a room with view of the golf course.......beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Bill Piedmont_OK,

Thank you for the positive review and for allowing us to be your home away from home for a brief time. I'm sorry that room service wasn't available upon your arrival. We constantly are evaluating our services and we will certainly take a look at that. Until we see you next time, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    112
    56
    18
    17
See reviews for
82
67
24
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stay 5 nights for business. This was a wonderful hotel staff was friendly...nothing really close to hang out and do except a little area a few blocks away with restaurants but that's great if you are there to do work. I had a relaxing stay there and breakfast was awesome! If you are a Hilton preferred member that have a great meeting room on one of the higher floors with soda snacks, coffee, candy, etc...it's open all night and its free...LOVED that!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Quonlove,

We absolutely appreciate getting to serve you for 5 days...thank you! I am happy that were able to meet your needs while you were here on business. Next time you are in town, we'll have to get you back to Marietta Square, Kennesaw Mountain and it's spectacular views or maybe just a few steps outside to play a round of golf. You know what they say...all work and no play...Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly and our room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Marietta Square was a very short drive with many dining and shopping choices. Our room rate was amazingly affordable in comparison to many hotels with less than half to offer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you had an opportunity to take advantage of just some of what Marietta has to offer. See you again soon?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Other than room changes from adjoining to across-the- hall a nice stay. The internet is pay by day : ( The beds are exceptionally comfortable. The rooms nice and clean although the coffee/tea maker could be improved on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Rebecca S,

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We do strive to make our guests feel at home, so please accept my apologies for the room assignment, but Iam glad you found the beds so comfortable. I am curious about how we can improve the cover maker. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Had 3 great nights at this hotel in June of this year. Staff very friendly and prices reasonable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone stopping off on a short visit. Was impressed by the cleanliness and the service of the staff throughout our stay and would definitely come back again. The seafood market was a great place to eat and even though the lights went out during the thunderstorm no one blinked an eyelid which certainly reassured us English folk.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Gail R,

Thank you for the kind review and thanks for staying with us. We really do appreciate being able to serve you. Sorry about the lights blinking, but it was quite the storm. I'm glad you got home safely and look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Marietta conference center Hilton is the most comfortable hotel I stayed in a while, All the amenities One would expect. Absolutely great service 24 hours a day. Big flat screen TVs a lot of comforts of home. All rooms are great , Rooney and comfortable. Decore is most interesting of all southern style, Antebellum. Is very good experience.

Room Tip: Three things about this hotel that is super nice. Location, location, location. I guarantee will you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Michael S,

Wow! Thanks for the great review. Thank you even more for giving us the opportunity to be your home away from home. We want all of our guests to feel valued, cared for and respected when their travels take them away from home. Until we see you again, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed for an end of the year training event and the conference center was fabulous! The meals that were included in our conference were fabulous! The internet was a bit weak with the number of personnel that we had using the internet at one time, but I think that would have happened anywhere that we went - 500 people on the internet in one spot is a bit taxing. Be prepared for a costly breakfast buffet - but it was delicious!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuaneSherman-GM, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mary S,

I am so sorry I missed this review somehow and it was such a good one! Thank you so much for your feedback and for staying with us. We would love to be your home away from home again should your travels bring you back to Marietta.

Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best hotels near Atlanta, we are located just 20 mi. Northwest of downtown and 2 mi. from Historic Marietta. Not many Marietta hotels have nearly as many meeting rooms or conference space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.