We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi!
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Accommodations and the service were very good during my recent stay. My room overlooked the golf course which is lovely and my room was clean and comfortable. Easy check in and check out takes away the hassle of traveling. Trying to exit is a bit difficult at times due to the amount of traffic at the hotel entrance and the absence of a light. Hotel is close to the Marietta Diner, a favorite!

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for being our guest at the Hilton Marietta and for sharing your feedback. It is nice to hear that you were pleased with not only the service we provided but your accommodations as well. I do agree it is a bit of a hassle to get out of our parking lot at time and for that we are very sorry. For future reference, we do have an alternate exit on the south side of the hotel that has a stop light which is more convenient. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Marietta Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    121
    67
    19
    17
See reviews for
90
75
26
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great Rooms, Great Food, Great Service, and Great Price! Best place to stay when you visit Atlanta, the staff is very accomidating. As a returning guest many of the staff remembered me by name. Made me feel like I was at home instead of a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side face the golf course, instead of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Augustine51,

Please allow us to first thank you for choosing to return to our hotel and for sharing your positive comments on trip advisor. We know guests have several options when selecting a hotel and we are happy that we were able to 'WOW" you and made you feel at home. I will be certain to pass on your compliments to the rest of our team. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is the 4th time my teacher group has met here. It is my favorite place for a conference. Excellent accommodations and service. Perfect size facility. Food was excellent. Fitness center appropriate for size of facility. Staff very efficient. Golf course view was lovely.

Room Tip: Golf course view is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always our pleasure hosting you ladies for the FACS conference. We are pleased to know that you all enjoyed your hotel accommodations and had successfull meetings. We look forwarding to hosting and serving your group again next year.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is an excellent place to do business. The people at the hotel are friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to make sure you are taken care of while on the property. It is a very quiet hotel, the beds are very comfortable, and whatever you need is available. I highly recommend that someone looking for a place in the Marietta area consider this hotel. I have stayed here several times now and have never been disappointed with my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Texasgirl,

We delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary commetns and for recommending our hotel. We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Marietta, hope to be able to serve you again

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

What a fun, romantic experience for my husband and me! We were in town to attend a concert at the Cobb Energy Center which was only 10 miles or less away. There are many great things about this hotel. The service was outstanding, the hotel is beautifully decorated, it is located close to Atlanta without the big city feel, it is on a beautiful golf course, there is an awesome Pub downstairs, and a yummy restaurant on site. The rooms are nice and very clean and comfortable. Here are my only complaints: 1) to park in the parking lot, you have to pay $10...really? 2) No wifi in the rooms although you can use the business center downstairs, and 3) we REALLY wanted to hot tub to be in operation....however, these are just picky comments that would never keep us from staying at this hotel again. We loved it!

Room Tip: Request a room that overlooks the golf course....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so happy to hear that you all were pleased with your hotel accommodations and the service we provided. Thank you for choosing to be our guest at the Hilton Marietta and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. Please accept our apologies for you not being able to connect to the internet from your guest room. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunter, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great business hotel, quiet location on golf course. A little out of the way but well worth it. Close to downtown Marrietta. Bed very comfortable, Room heat and a/c could be better, but not bad. TV does not offer any premium channels except for HBO family, a small drawback. Great breakfast with fresh fruits, a real plus. Dinner menu needs updating, food quality is adaquate. Staff very friendly and eager to please.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that for the most part you had a pleasant visit with us, and that our staff too great care of you. Thank you very much for choosing to be our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had a nice view of the golf course and loved the bed and pillows. Overall it was a decent stay with really great attentive service. The junior suite has a little "post-renovation" blues however, where the upgrades are not aging well - the shower curtain was a little frayed, the coffee table and couch had some stains on it. They did call to ask how things were, which was nice, and I said fine since they weren't things you notice right off the bat and certainly not major. I do think for a wedding or event it would be the perfect venue - lot's of history and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Simonpoo,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Atlanta/Marietta Hotel and Conference Center and for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with us from a service perspective but disappointed that your accommodations were not up to par. Our Housekeeping/Maintenance department had taken to extra step to be more detailed with inspecting all our rooms prior to each guest’s arrival, to ensure we rectify the issues you mentioned. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton we look forward to taking care of you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
#3 Family Hotel in Marietta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Marietta Hotel & Conference Center's grand structure and idyllic location warmly welcome Guests traveling for business and leisure. Situated just 20 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta and less than one mile from the historic Marietta Square, the hotel sits on beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy the view of the adjacent City Club Marietta Golf Course and nearby Kennesaw Mountain. This GA, Atlanta hotel offers accommodations with all rooms offering striking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.