We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel - clean too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel - clean too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This Hilton Hotel was very nice. Service was very good, the rooms are very clean as is the entire hotel. You can walk out of the lobby onto the covered porch which is attached to a golf course (pretty views) I loved sitting on the wooden rocking chairs all painted white and enjoying my cocktail or wine each evening, watching the beautiful sunset. The beds were so comfy too, heavenly beds and lots of fluffy pillows. Coffee and tea makers in the room. Small fridge as well to keep drinks cold. NIce and quiet and relaxing. The restaurant also has an excellent breakfast buffet, lots to choose from and the staff is very attentive and food was good. They served these amazing baked/friend breakfast potatoes every morning not greasy and so flavorful. Omelets made to order, french toast, waffles, scrambled eggs, 4 different types of juice, and the fruit was beautiful and fresh as well. dinner in the hotel pub was good as well, more of a sports bar atmosphere. Water infused with fresh lime and orange slices served daily in the lobby, so fresh and delish !!! All in all a very nice place to stay. I will be back to stay on my next visit. Loved it!!

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are very nice, mine was quiet and I was on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Madam,

The Hilton Team would like to first thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the rest of the team. Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you, and for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor. We look forward to a repeat.

Sincerely
Peta-Gay Barrett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    112
    56
    18
    17
See reviews for
82
67
24
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
DOWNPATRICK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had two 4day stays here in SEPT/OCT and everything was top class from first reception,to superb room with top housekeeping standards.This proved a great location for tourist venues and access to golf courses. Advice and provision of maps/printed journey directions were no trouble. Staff are not afraid to exercise discretionay behaviour and anticipate guest needs.Breakfast fare was well presented and it is obvious that attention is given to hygiene and regular review of all food.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the golf course are nice ,but I found the room on my second vist to be of equal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with not only the staff/service but also your accommodations. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Atlanta/Marietta Hotel & Conference Center and for sharing your compliments on our hotel, it is always nice to hear when our guests are satisfied. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here prior to embarking on a tour of the Deep South. Wonderfully well run facility where all the staff sign up to ensuring your stay is as good as it can be. Make sure you get a view overlooking the golf course. They have a great view of a magnificent landscape. The Bar staff are particularly cheerful. The Hotel also provides a courtesy coach into Marrietta Town where you can see super craft shops and a must visit is to "Johnny McCracken's Pub" The place is full of character serves a good lunch and at night is like New Orleans On Speed!!!!
If I was back in the area I would not consider staying anywhere else but this hotel. Next time i would have a game of golf. The cost of hiring clubs & Caddy Car was very reasonable. The Clubhouse dining room is also linked to the hotel and serves great meals.

Room Tip: Ask for Golf Course View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure having your group here at the Hilton Marietta. It is nice to know that you all were happy with the staff and accommodations. I will pass on your compliments to the bar team. We hope you enjoy the Deep South.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle of a Cornfield, IN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Atlanta is not generally one of my favorite places to visit, so I try to stay outside of the city and just drive in for meetings and such. This Hilton is the perfect place to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the city. The hotel is beautiful as are the gounds surrounding it. While staying at the hotel you feel as though you are miles away from city life, but in reality you are close enough to town to take care of whatever you could need. The staff was very friendly and pleasant to deal with. The parking is plentiful, so even if the hotel is booked to the maximum there isn't a problem finding a place for the car. All and all, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Please allow me to first thank you for your wonderful words of compliments. We appreciate you choosing to stay out here in Marietta with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property and that our staff took good care of you. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the rest of the team. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

this hotel is a very old hotel that has been maintained very well. looks like a palace and it's so beautiful. amazing view of golf course. Great service!! everybody seems so nice and genuine. The breakfast is fabulous!! you get everything you wish for, from omelet to any kind of fruits.. the rooms are very comfortable. even the bathroom products are good quality (shampoo, conditioner, and lotion)
The location is in the middle of no where though.

Room Tip: make sure choose a room with golf course view and breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with not only the service but the overall accommodations of the hotel. Our goal here at the Hilton Marietta is to satisfy each and every guest 100% of the times. It is always nice to hear each time we meet that goal. Thank you so very much for your nice words of compliments and for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This property is truly like an oasis in the middle of bustling, urban sprawl. Once you arrive you're instantly de-stressed. It's like pulling onto the grounds of the Greenbriar but in the middle of Marietta. The rooms are well appointed. Big HD TV's, super comfy beds. I've never wanted to take hotel towels until staying here. The bar area is tremendous with a beautiful view of Kennesaw mountian off the back porch. Golf course is adjacent. What a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Atlanta/Marietta Hotel and Conference Center. We are happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with not only your hotel room accommodations but with the overall appearance and ambiance of our hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This building was an old military school that is now a beautiful Hilton hotel. The setting is very peaceful and the golf course nicely kept (watching the golfers from your room is better than television). The hotel breakfast bar is super and the service wonderful. The restaurant is fine but you are close enough to town to walk to the square and broaden your options. Although, the pool table by the bar was a lot of fun! We often have a timetable change after arrival and Hilton made it easy for us to shorten our reservation with no problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are extremely pleased to hear that you loved and enjoyed our hotel. I will be sure to pass on your kind words of compliments to the rest of our staff. Thank you so very much for choosing to be our guest and for sharing you compliments. We look forward to having you in the future.

Sincerely
Peta-Gay Barrett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best hotels near Atlanta, we are located just 20 mi. Northwest of downtown and 2 mi. from Historic Marietta. Not many Marietta hotels have nearly as many meeting rooms or conference space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.