We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wow! What a pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This property is truly like an oasis in the middle of bustling, urban sprawl. Once you arrive you're instantly de-stressed. It's like pulling onto the grounds of the Greenbriar but in the middle of Marietta. The rooms are well appointed. Big HD TV's, super comfy beds. I've never wanted to take hotel towels until staying here. The bar area is tremendous with a beautiful view of Kennesaw mountian off the back porch. Golf course is adjacent. What a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Atlanta/Marietta Hotel and Conference Center. We are happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with not only your hotel room accommodations but with the overall appearance and ambiance of our hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    112
    56
    18
    17
See reviews for
82
67
24
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This building was an old military school that is now a beautiful Hilton hotel. The setting is very peaceful and the golf course nicely kept (watching the golfers from your room is better than television). The hotel breakfast bar is super and the service wonderful. The restaurant is fine but you are close enough to town to walk to the square and broaden your options. Although, the pool table by the bar was a lot of fun! We often have a timetable change after arrival and Hilton made it easy for us to shorten our reservation with no problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are extremely pleased to hear that you loved and enjoyed our hotel. I will be sure to pass on your kind words of compliments to the rest of our staff. Thank you so very much for choosing to be our guest and for sharing you compliments. We look forward to having you in the future.

Sincerely
Peta-Gay Barrett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignola, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel is compliant to the Hilton high standard. It is perfect for golf lovers, quite annoying for others who'd like to have a walk around: the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Rooms are spacious and clean with a big shower. Some public areas are quite smelly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Marietta Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience here was not very pleasant. Please accept our apologies for the unpleasant odor you experienced. Once again thank you for being a valued guest.

Respectfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The only problem with this hotel is the smell of urine in the lifts and the bad odor of damp down duvets and pillows and possibly the carpeting. The smells are really bad. Otherwise a good hotel. Ask for a room on the golf course side.

Room Tip: Golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to first thank you for being our guests at the Hilton Marietta Hotel, and secondly apologize to you for the offensive odor you had to endure while you were here. Here at the Hilton we strive for 100% guest satisfaction, a goal that we clearly did not achieve in your case, for that we are very sorry. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton, we hope to be able to serve you again

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for our honeymoon. Hotel staff took extremely great care of our needs, even helped get stuff off our car that our friends tied to it. Our room, so amazing. We watched to sunset over the trees and golf course, it was breath taking. I cannot wait to stay again! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Honeymooners

Congratulations to you both and thank you for spending your honeymoon night with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was attentive to your needs. I will be sure to share your kind words of compliments to the rest of the team. We hope to see you next year this time to celebrate the 1st anniversary. Once again congratulations and thank you for choosing the Hilton Marietta Hotel.
Sincerely

Peta-Gay Barrett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for a business conference. The rooms were good, the conference staff and facilities did a good job, and the course was enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was really good and had many more options than a typical Hilton breakfast. Ventured out to downtown Marietta and enjoyed the area very much.

Room Tip: ask for a course view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and conference here at the Hilton Marietta Hotel. It was our pleasure having you all and we look to forward to serving you again in the furure.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

When I arrived it was shortly after my wedding and although I was tired me and my wife were aso hungry. We went down to the bar and not only did the bartender make some great drinks he told us about a place next door that delivers to the hotel. He then told us he could make us one last drink which we could take back to our room. The rooms themselves are amazing I wish I could steal the bathroom which had a huge gardner hot tub as well as a spacious shower. I have been in the army before so I had stay all over the country and this by far was the best experience I have ever had! Front the ladies at the front desk to the fact you can not walk by on of their employees without them greeting you with a huge smile and greet.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta-Gay B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Newly Weds,

Congratulations and thank you for spending your wedding night with us. We are delighted to hear that our staff took great care of you both. I will be certain to pass on your wonderful words of compliments to the bartenders and to the ladies at the Front Desk. We hope to see you next year this time to help you celebrate the 1st year anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best hotels near Atlanta, we are located just 20 mi. Northwest of downtown and 2 mi. from Historic Marietta. Not many Marietta hotels have nearly as many meeting rooms or conference space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.