We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant was a life saver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi!
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle WA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Restaurant was a life saver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

THis was my second stay
Same Gracious service at front desk
Same very nice room
and SAME GREAT BREAKFAST and WONDERFUL conversations with restaurant staff.
Food for the evening meal was NOT great.. but adequate.. What made the difference was our server Elvis and another male server.. (very sorry I can not remember his name.. also is a bar tender)

Food was VERY slow in arriving.. Some issues with kitchen?? But the restaurant was a port in the storm of having to be on business trip and having the FLU..

Room Tip: Ask to view the Golf Course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    121
    68
    19
    17
See reviews for
90
75
26
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, GA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We use this hotel 3 times a year for our events and the staff is fabulous. The property is beautiful and well-maintained. We utitlize guest rooms, the ballrooms, food service and stay on property for an entire week for our main event and all proceeds without glitches and with delicious meals. Any concerns I have ever had are handled quickly and followed up later to make sure all is resolved. I especially love the staff's attention to preparing safe meals for one attendee with a serious milk allergy!

Treat yourself and/or your people to a unique and beautiful stay. This property is the former Confederate Military Academy and overlooks a sweeping golf course. Try to get a room with a gold course view!

Room Tip: Get a golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed at this Hilton on January 24 and 25th. The hotel is lovely, clean and looks recently updated- it is also in a nice location and is easy to access. The only problem with the hotel was that I booked my room, was confirmed in my room and then when I was in a airport ( connection) I received a message that my room was not available - and they could only give me a smoking room. I could not believe this as I did not have time to call other hotels in the area and I would be arriving in Atlanta later at night and now I had no where to stay. I left a message stating I was a Hilton Gold Honors member and then when I arrived in Atlanta , they were now going to accommodate us. It was extremely stressful and we were not to happy about this at all.

The restaurant is very slow and we waited 40 minutes to take a dessert back to our room.The breakfast was great on the other hand and I would give this hotel another chance if I had to return to Marietta

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We were there for a holiday meeting and event. The banquets and events were nicely done, but the rooms were very average (at best). The staff was seemingly bothered and disinterested. As a DIAMOND VIP HHONORS member, I was very surprised to receive no benefits, no upgrade, not even a morning paper.

The VIP Lounge was messy and unstocked with any snacks and only a few warm sodas.

If you want to jog, don't do it here in the early monring or after dark. You are in a very questionable part of town.

If you don't mind average rooms, no special recognition as an HHonors Diamond Member and overpriced bar drinks then this place is okay, I guess. Just don't venture past the property unless you want to risk money and bodily harm.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The parking was great, facility was very clean and welcoming. Staff was helpful and responsive especially when I had a security concern. Breakfast is not included in room price I had, However food was outstanding and restaurant staff was friendly and warm in personality.

Room Tip: Facing the GOlf course leads to some BEAUTIFUL sunset views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

VERY interesting VERY BIG hotel that once was a confederate Military training academy.
GReat portraits, cannon etc in lobby but very little historic explanation
Golf course beautiful but not particularly "friendly" to sole female player
FABULOUS breakfast buffet!!
CHarge for internet unless Hilton HOnors
Some rates include Breakfast??
EMpty during week.. seems to thrive on a few business road warriors and lots of special events of conventions and wedding.. BEAUTIFUL !! property!!!

Room Tip: Eat breakfast and dinner in the GRILL NEED CAR!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. We were not greeted at the front door when we walked into the lobby. We looked around for a luggage cart and could not find one. We had to ask at the front desk, as we were struggling with all of our bags, the receptionist said 'I'll have to call for it'. We were checked in but no luggage cart ever showed up, so we decided to carry our bags to our room ourselves. When we arrived in our room, I was disappointed to find two beds rather than the one king that I had reserved. I checked the website and they describe beds in the rooms with two as queens but there is no way these were, they were double beds at best. We called the front desk and asked to be switched to a king room we had reserved and were told that the hotel was filled and they couldn't move us. No apology or let me look and see if I can do anything. Just a quick 'No'.

When we put out the bath mat to shower, we found stains on it, like multiple color marks on a white bath mat.

We knew when we made the reservations (3 months ago) that our plane would be leaving later than check out and had requested a late checkout (we had hoped to stay until 2 pm) at that time and again when we checked in. When we called to verify it on the morning of our departure we were told they could not accomodate us. We had to rush around at the last minute to check out on time.

I won't stay at this hotel again and doubt that I will stay at another Hilton ever again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marietta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Marietta Hotel & Conference Center's grand structure and idyllic location warmly welcome Guests traveling for business and leisure. Situated just 20 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta and less than one mile from the historic Marietta Square, the hotel sits on beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy the view of the adjacent City Club Marietta Golf Course and nearby Kennesaw Mountain. This GA, Atlanta hotel offers accommodations with all rooms offering striking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.