We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gabriel's Desserts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gabriel's Desserts
800 Whitlock Avenue, Marietta, GA 30064
(770) 427-9007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 607 Restaurants in Marietta
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Quality of the food is great. We ate during lunch and the service was fast.
What I liked most was leaving your plate/silverware on the table when you get through eating. Most other restaurants without servers expect you to do everything except wash the table off.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food, missed on the breakfast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My cousin and I went for Saturday breakfast, ordered the combo which said it included grits. She got fried eggs with sausage, I got scrambled with bacon. When the order came out, the meats were switched between plates and there were no grits. When we asked, they said simply it was late in the morning and the grits ran out. That being said, the food was very good.
We also bought three pounds of chicken salad (for a family gathering) and some cupcakes. The food was all excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A regular favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

What's not to love? The desserts are heavenly and the menu has a wide variety. I love that you can order southern comfort food or soup/sandwich/salad entrees. I also love that the restaurant is fast casual. The only draw back is that Gabriel's is a little pricey.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Order was incorrect; small portions; expensive; overpriced soft drinks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was my first time at Gabriel's and I was not very impressed at all.

The food order we placed was delivered incorrectly. The portions were rather small, compared to other restaurants within a 3 to 5 mile radius. I had the country fried steak, which was not seasoned at all, very oily, with beans that did not have any seasoning, and were clearly overlooked. The mashed potatoes were the best part of the meal. I ordered carrots and was served broccoli. The person taking the order should have been aware of the fact that they do not serve carrots that day. The meal was served with a ranch dressing, which did not make any sense.

The other two meals were also not meeting the standards of quality and taste. The roast beef sandwich was served on a dry roll, with chips, at a price of almost $10.00. The third meal was completely incorrect, and also not meeting the price/quality ratio. The soft drinks were $2,78 plus taxes. Nice profit margin.

The atmosphere was nice, with a lot of local artists displaying their work.

Gabriel's might be right now a place to go, but I personally will not return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Key Lime Pie in North of Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We have tried Key Lime pies from all over and this bakery is tops.average prices and besides pastry they serve lunch items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabriel's Desserts also viewed

 

Been to Gabriel's Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gabriel's Desserts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.