We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great desserts, overpriced food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gabriel's Desserts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gabriel's Desserts
800 Whitlock Avenue, Marietta, GA 30064
(770) 427-9007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 607 Restaurants in Marietta
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dallas, GA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great desserts, overpriced food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

the desserts are awesome. A tad pricey though. Roughly $40 for a cake but it is great. The food is average food but very expensive. I would just recommend the desserts here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Food is good (exception is the red velvet cake which is delicious) but prices are high. Atmosphere is nice but not a great value.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia
1 review
“Very tasty Chocolate Fudge Pie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stopped in had a vegetable plate. I topped it off with a piece of Chocolate Fudge Pie.
Good meal! Always feels like I am getting southern hospitality there. Great place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Huge dessert selection plus some other stuff...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I go there for the desserts primarily. Nice selection they taste great. The hasbrown casserole is good too. Nice and cheesy just the way I like it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Desserts are yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

When my coworker found out I hadn't tried Gabriel's yet (and I call myself a dessert lover), she flipped. Immediately, I called their bakery to hear the daily selection and made plans to stop by after work. I had to rectify this situation and see what I'd been missing out on! I wound up getting a mint brownie and original brownie for myself and a white chocolate macadamia nut cookie and pecan bar for my grandparents. I ate the mint brownie chilled and it was HEAVENLY. A must for any chocolate/mint lover. The original brownie was only okay... I wouldn't get it again. My grandparents thought the pecan bar was good but it was TINY! The cookie, however... huge and delicious. My grandmother has been raving for three days. In other words, we will be back! Me for the mint brownie and my grandparents for the cookies! (Although they had a Toll House dessert--either cake or pie, I can't remember-- that looked really enticing...)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabriel's Desserts also viewed

 

Been to Gabriel's Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gabriel's Desserts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.