We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, but beware of bugs.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta to your Saves list
Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2360 Delk Road, Marietta, GA 30067   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Rochester Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, but beware of bugs.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have stayed at this location a few times in the past and had no issues. They have very good prices, clean rooms, and a good location.

However....This time around we had an issue with cockroaches in the room. When we arrived in the room, there was a cockroach on the floor waiting to greet us(see picture), and some cockroaches outside the door of the room.. After getting the bug out of the room, we had no other issues.

This is a great location at a great price. We were in the area to visit six flags, and this hotel was only about 20 min away from the park. Even with the cockroach, we will stay there again. It's the first time we had an issue of any kind at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal G, Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for opting to stay with us. We appreciate your business. As far as the cockroach problem, we assure you that we do everything possible to keep our property free from that sort of thing. We are in the process of renovating so we do take extra precautions to make sure you have an enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    22
    20
    12
    17
See reviews for
37
7
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shubuta, ms
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Even though I had reserved rooms our rooms weren't ready when we arrived. The rooms doesn't have irons or ironing boards but they do have them at the front desk, if you're lucky you'll get one before they're all gone. We had one of the newly remodeled rooms but the knob for the cold water was broken & our toilet wouldn't flush. I let the front desk know before we left to go to the game & when we returned it was fixed. The staff was very friendly even when people were being rude. We had to wait for a room but the staff kept letting us know how much longer it would be, which made it better. If you're there to get a good nights sleep you might want to go somewhere they have security because about 3 that morning people were standing outside our door talking. All & all it's worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal G, Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We take pride in offering our guests the accomodations they need, while trying to keep the price affordable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I absolutely enjoy staying at this hotel. The quality of service for the price is a great deal. Nejla and Chris, along with the other staff are there to assist in any way possible. The rooms are clean, quiet, and safe. AND check out is at noon, unlike other hotels. They have really addressed any previous complaints and remodeled the rooms. Check them out.

Room Tip: Choose any rooms by the freeway, away from the pool area. The kids play in the pool until they close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the motel 6 the pool was great and the front desk customer service was excellent I would definitely return to this location. I have been staying at motel 6 hotels for the past 6 years this is by far the best one I have stayed at the lobby is beautiful and the rooms are great I love the new floors

Room Tip: When you stay at the hotel make sure you get one of there new renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My daughter and I checked in On the 10th of july and were bitten by bed bugs. The hotel was disgusting and should be torn down. It still feels like bugs are on me. The place is combined with an extended stay dive where it looks like drug deals are going down all over the place. I didn't feel safe at all. The front desk really didn't seem suprised that I was comlaining about bed bugs. She gave me managements number like it was routine. That was my first and last time staying at a motel 6. If they do keep the lights on its so you can see the bed bugs

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Beautiful lobby but the room smelled awful. After staying in the room for only 15 minutes to drop off our luggage, the people we were visiting thought we all took up smoking. They are scheduled for room remodeling and it way overdue.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The price was good but the room had a bad odor in it also no iron and no fridge or micorvave the staff was very helpful

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta

Address: 2360 Delk Road, Marietta, GA 30067
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marietta
#6 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located right off of I75,close to shopping, downtown Marietta Square and Lockheed Base.We have recently renovated our rooms and have great weekly specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Marietta
Motel Six Marietta
Marietta Motel 6
Marietta Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.