We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some TLC” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Marietta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Atlanta Marietta to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Marietta
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2170 Delk Rd, Marietta, GA 30067-8761   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Georgetown, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Needs some TLC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Arrived late, convenient location easy to find.

Room smelled very musty, the smell went away once the air ran awhile.
Some mold was present along the shower. The shower bar was rusted and the shower head was a couple of inches away from the wall. The bathroom door was 50 shades of crème with rust along the base. Paint was scratched on the walls in the room. Breakfast was done and gone by 9:00, early in my book.

It looks like new carpet was in the room, along with hardwood in the bathroom. The TV was brand new and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The sleep comfort made this a 3* stay.

This property needs some work, will probably not stay here again due to the condition of the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    38
    23
    29
See reviews for
69
27
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Room and bathroom weren't clean, smell of the room indescribable. We are a non smoker family. They didn't pick up the trash, not vacuum at all a really bad experience. Police was on our arrival. Didn't feel safe. Please take my advice not stay there. Remote issues..forget it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
377 reviews 377 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on two separate trips through the greater Atlanta area. We purposefully seek out La Quinta hotels when traveling with our dog as they take pets with no extra charge. . they are TRULY pet friendly. Because of that, there are several guests with their pets. This place was wonderful for what we were looking for: clean, comfortable, breakfast provided, nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel was noisy from traffic,other guest walking by the room pulling their luggage, guest using the soft drink machine near our room and trucks delivering supplies to the restaurant next door at 5:30 AM. For the first time I realized the advantages of hotels not having room doors opening to the outside. It's a lot quieter with guest pulling luggage on carpet instead of concrete . The breakfast room is about the size of a large toilet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you travel with dog(s) LaQuinta is The Hotel you want to stay. The rooms are very clean. Very nice and friendly people who loves dogs. Free breakfast is very convinient and good. I would stay in this hotel whenever I travel because I travel with 2 papilions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This place should be torn down. The paint was peeling the elevator floor was filthy. We got a suite room and you had to take the elevator in the back of the place walk around the outside with all your luggage. There was no elevator in the lobby and we were located above the lobby. There was no hot water. We had a dog so we were stuck otherwise I would have left. We couldn't wait o get out early in the morning.. The breakfast was coffee and orange juice and sweet rolls in plastic. Who knows how long they were there so we left and stopped on our way. We had such a good experience in Macon Georgia I thought it would be the same. Not the case the pictures on the Internet are not that place.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Atlanta Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Atlanta Marietta

Address: 2170 Delk Rd, Marietta, GA 30067-8761
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Atlanta Marietta 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Atlanta Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Atlanta Marietta Hotel Marietta
La Quinta Marietta
Marietta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Atlanta Marietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.