We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visually Enticing...a step around enchanting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2999 Windy Hill Road, Marietta, GA 30067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Visually Enticing...a step around enchanting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at this location as a last minute resort. I'm very glad we did. We had the Regency suite, which is about 300 sq ft bigger than a regular suite. The rooms are large regardless of size. No dissappointment there. Clean. Friendly staff.
Refreshment machines and area near check in to buy things. Seasonal pool. Breakfast $9.99 continental or $14.99 for the good stuff. Restaraunts close by for more options. Theatre and mall nearby.

Personally loved the room so much I didn't care about the outdoor pool being closed. Good for families and traveler. Pricey but you get what you pay for. I give it 4 because Hyatt needs to atleast offer free wifi at these prices. Indoor pool
Would be nice. Bottle of water in room. Humor us. But Thank you for free parking.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
I wanted to thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at my hotel - I will pass along your comments to my respective department managers and team. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and strive to exceed every customer's expectation!
FYI - Our pool opens Memorial Day Weekend and is very nice/relaxing! I hope you can find time to come back and enjoy,,,

I look forward to your next visit and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    106
    37
    12
    10
See reviews for
86
70
26
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here for a family event for the second time. Since our last visit 3 years ago, the rooms have been refurbished and very elegantly appointed and feel very spacious. The layout of these suites are perfect for staying with children. The large couch in the living area pulled out to a Queen (or double? looked big), where our 3 and 6 year old slept extremely well! Plenty of drawer space for everyone if making your stay a long one.

Hotel staff was very professional and courteous. The only thing I didn't understand was the housekeeping rules. One day our room was not made when we returned from our day at 4 pm. However, they reconciled it immediately and cleaned up our room. Travelling with kids, we tend to go thru a lot of towels and they were very good about replenishing our stash for all of us.

The buffet breakfast was great - my kids especially liked the cereal bar with many options.

If in Atlanta again for business or pleasure, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I wanted to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to my hotel. We are very proud of our property and service - That being said, I will pass along your concern with regards to the cleaning of your room to my housekeeping team.
You are correct, our suites are the largest in the area and the entire property was recently renovated.
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Heading from Chicago to Sanibel Island, we planned on our overnight stay to be in Marietta, GA.
After driving close to 13 hours and through a terrible hail storm, we arrived at this hotel very tired around 8:30 pm. Arriving at the front desk we found our reservation was only in the system for our return visit there in a week, and not for that night. Thankfully NIkki took control and got us on the phone with Hyatt Reservations, getting things fixed in moments.
She then sent up complimentary snacks/brownies/beverages to our room for the slight hassle we went through. In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast and the staff again was on top of their game. The rooms were HUGE, very nicely decorated/modern, and CLEAN. Only a minute or two off of the expressway. Nice job Hyatt!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is very nice. Rooms are good sizes and beds are very comfortable. The staff was wonderful, excluding the manager on duty at the time of my check in. He was a bit rude and was not very honest with me as a customer, but the rest of the staff and my comfortable stay made up for his unkindness. I will definitely return to this beautiful hotel. Good location from shopping, restaurants, and the airport wasn't a bad drive either.

Room Tip: If looking for a nice hotel for a good price and a lot of space this is a great find. Higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broolyn, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff was very efficient in their duties from check in to check out. Room was kept clean. The oversized king bed was comfortable to the point where I didn't want to get out. Not forgetting spacious (separate living area from the bedroom). Room service requests were honored quickly. Breakfast selections were of variable choices, sufficient to meet all dietary preferences. My stay was more for relaxation purposes so I didn't venture out much. There was mini mall within walking distance or the hotel provide shuttle service which I did not use. Wifi is available but there is a charge. Overall, I had a quiet, relaxing and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Rm 232 overlooks the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I wanted to thank you for your kind comments regarding your last stay at my hotel - I will pass them along to my team! We are very proud of our property and try exceed every customers expectation!
Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
214 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is an excellent choice of hotel for the Atlanta region. My room was a great value. The hotel has been recently renovated and the room is large and has a separate living area from the bedroom. The bed was most comfortable and the room was an incredible value. While the hotel is conveniently located close to I285 and I75, the hotel was quite and you could not hear any noise. Several good restaurants are within close proximity to the hotel. The hotel breakfast buffet is excellent and a real value at $14.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I wanted to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at my property. As you noticed, we did recently renovate the entire property and provide excellent value for travelers.
Thanks again for your business and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the area!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I booked a king bed room to stay after watching the Atlanta Ballet perform Dracula. We checked in just after midnight and the desk clerk was alert and friendly. When we got to our room, it was trashed. Literally garbage all over the place and the bed was unmade. The hotel was very booked; Clearly the cleaning staff had not gotten to this room yet. We immediately went downstairs to inform the night clerk. Jon was still friendly and immediately apologized on behalf of the hotel. We were upgraded to a Regency Suite which was suitably clean, quiet and very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
3.3 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Address: 2999 Windy Hill Road, Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#1 Green Hotel in Marietta
#4 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witness the reinvention of Marietta’s finest full-service, all-suites hotel. The multi-million dollar transformation of the Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW hotel has unveiled a significant refresh of its atrium lobby, restaurant, lounge, guestroom-suites, landscaping and front entrance. Welcome to the transformation.Settle into the most spacious and comfortable choice of Marietta Georgia hotels. Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest offers all you need for a successful stay – extra-large suites with separate work areas, delicious dining, flexible meeting space and the latest wireless technology. Conveniently located off I-75, this newly renovated Marietta hotel puts you in the heart of the NW business center and just minutes from Buckhead, downtown and shopping. Reward yourself with the service and quality only this Hyatt Atlanta suites hotel can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Hyatt Regency Marietta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Northwest
Hyatt Marietta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.