We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret: Recently Remodeled Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2999 Windy Hill Road, Marietta, GA 30067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Powder Springs, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret: Recently Remodeled Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We were pleasantly surprise to find this modern decorated hotel approximately 20 minutes from our home. The hotel décor is absolutely beautiful. The outside water features are stunning. The rooms are very spacious and clean. We enjoyed having a microwave, refrigerator, and two flat screen televisions. My husband could watch football on one t.v. and our son could play his playstation 3 on the other television. The sofa sleeper was large and comfortable. This is the perfect place for out-of-town guests, weekend getaways, sleepovers parties, and other parties. Our daughter has already requested to have a birthday sleepover at the hotel in December. Even though they have a few more updates to make, we shall be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    80
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
48
46
22
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed at this hotel September 6-9, and I was pleasantly surprised. The newly remodeled rooms are perfect, with large LCD TV's in the main room and the bedroom. The bathroom was nicely appointed, with plenty of hot water and decent water pressure. I really did not need all the space, but was nice to have the mini-refrigerator, sink, etc. The lobby bar area is smaller than most, but was friendly with professional and fairly quick service. Everyone I say or dealt with went out of their way to be friendly, helpful, and thanked me for my stay. I will return, as I visit Marietta about every 6-8 weeks. If you tire of the restaurant, walk about 100 yards to a walkway that puts you at the Mellow Mushroom Pizza in the shopping center next door.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattTeam, Manager at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for providing such complimentar feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I was linked to this hotel via priceline...much to my dismay. I had wanted to be in midtown, downtown or the Buckhead area in ATL..but i didn't wanna pay more than $80/night...so I bid on priceline and this was where they found me.

I paid $65/night...and the suite was amazing...King suite with 2 tvs..one in the living room and the bed room..a wet bar...beautiful gym. In addition the hotel was situated close to a small shopping area with great restaurants..the nearest mall was cumberland under 15 mins away...it was a great place to stay. And would recommend for folks who may be driving and want to save money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattTeam, Manager at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you so much for choosing the Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stay here during a recent trip for training at CED Solution Boot Camp and the stay was outstanding, the suites are top notched, that staff is excellent and the location is great. I can not wait until my next stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattTeam, Manager at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for taking time to post such a complimentary review. We love our CED patrons and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Located about twenty minutes north of Downtown Atlanta.Neighborhood is safe with shopping malls within 10 minutes.I would say this is a 3 star not 4 star though,as the general appearance of the building is a bit dated

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Ok, the hotel has a very nice lobby. The staff was professional and helpful. The rooms are very large, probably the largest suite I've stayed in and I travel often. Decor was nice and the rooms were clean, really no complaints there. They could have done a little better in a few areas, such as 1) The previous guest left pizza in the refrigerator and the maid didn't throw it away before I checked in. 2) There was only 1 face cloth in the room, I asked for and received 2 more and the next day, they only left 1 face towel again. I need more than 1 a day, every day! 3) When I went down for lunch in the restaurant, there was no one there to serve me. After waiting about 5 minutes, I had to go to the front desk, who called someone to let them know there was a guest. Good resturants in the area. I would stay there again, but they just need to do just a little more to get this to a 4 star hotel.,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington ky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
349 helpful votes 349 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Good hotel for families, nice pool, nice restaurant, excellent breakfast buffet. It is $14 each. Not cheap but you can get your money's worth and not feel like you ate everything in sight. Good food prepared well. Nice room amenities like sofa and flat screen.
Good deal if under $100. It is undergoing some renovation and painting. So, it is a work in progress. But, is near excellent New Orleans style restaurant. Again, it is not cheap but worth what you pay.If you are on a budget, try Fuddrucker's across street and build your own gourmet burger on a terrific bun that is made right there. Overall good hotel in the burbs, and about 20 minute drive to city. Not a lot of neighborhood atmosphere, but good hotel at good price. Quite busy during week with business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Address: 2999 Windy Hill Road, Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Marietta
#2 Family Hotel in Marietta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#4 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witness the reinvention of Marietta’s finest full-service, all-suites hotel. The multi-million dollar transformation of the Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW hotel has unveiled a significant refresh of its atrium lobby, restaurant, lounge, guestroom-suites, landscaping and front entrance. Welcome to the transformation.Settle into the most spacious and comfortable choice of Marietta Georgia hotels. Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest offers all you need for a successful stay – extra-large suites with separate work areas, delicious dining, flexible meeting space and the latest wireless technology. Conveniently located off I-75, this newly renovated Marietta hotel puts you in the heart of the NW business center and just minutes from Buckhead, downtown and shopping. Reward yourself with the service and quality only this Hyatt Atlanta suites hotel can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Hyatt Regency Marietta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Northwest
Hyatt Marietta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.