We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall to your Saves list
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2767 Windy Hill Rd, Marietta, GA 30067   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Kokomo, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

There is no attendant on duty at all times. There are certain hours when there isn't anyone at the front desk & the lobby is locked. The carpet was dirty. The furniture is old. The microwave looks like it is 30 years old. I would be scared to use it. I did not sleep comfortably here. I felt itchy the whole time I was here. Every one in our room hated this place!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anishmomaya, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Stephanie A., we appreciate the time you took to post a review regarding your stay. We apologize if you had less than a satisfactory experience. We do not have a 24/7 concierge or reception clerk, but the front office is open between the hours of 9:00 AM and 2:00 AM. We also have a 24 hour immediate assistance phone number posted. We take the cleanliness of our hotel and comfort of our guests very seriously and encourage guests to let us know how we can make their stay better. We are more than happy to relocate you to another room within the hotel to better meet your needs the next time you stay with us. If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact our management team at (678) 213-4719.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    6
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
8
2
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I am staying at this hotel for a month and found its a very good hotel to stay at low price. Management and staff is very helpful and courteous. Room service is excellent, looks like after change in management the quality and service is improved drastically. Rooms and equipments are little older but are in very good conditions, neat and clean. I think I get more than my expectation, mainly its very quiet and calm place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get room in top floor, since its a old property if somebody stays above you then you get some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

fecalmatter on bathroom walls, carpets doesn't look like it has been cleaned for a long time.
worst hotel we stayed. loud neighbors and dirty. We can feel springs seeping through the beds.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anishmomaya, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
We take the cleanliness of our hotel very seriously and take great pride in ensuring this for our guests. Management along with the housekeeping staff reported to your room to investigate your claim and found that it was only the texture of the painted walls. We happily moved you to a newly renovated room to make your stay better and alleviate your concern. Our entire staff works extremely hard to accommodate our guests to make sure they always have a pleasant experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for the labor weekend with my family. Big rooms and best service for the money i paid for the stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for two days.
You get what you get for $45 a night.
Double beds, dated, bathroom was not as clean as I expected. Bathroom ceiling had a hole. Found a cockroach crawling around on my bed.
But working fridge, microwave and tv.
Close to test center for students, walking distance. BP gas station. McDonalds and other places.
Hotel can provide information about affordable taxi service to and from airport.

Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Staff was incredibly easy and accomodating for my group of 125. It is a hotel in the midst of renovation but a great deal for a large group!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Yes, the new owners are renovating. However, for the price this hotel and its staff were awesome. The rooms were dated but clean. Great location. I was there for a family reunion and they accommodated all of us. I cannot begin to describe how hospitable and kind the staff were. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall

Address: 2767 Windy Hill Rd, Marietta, GA 30067
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a comfortable place to stay with friendly customer service. It is located right off the interstate, close to Cumberland and Galleria Malls and plenty of other shopping and restaurants. The 2750 sq ft banquet hall is also the perfect place for parties and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and HostelBookers so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta And Banquet Hall Hotel Marietta
Country Hearth Inn And Suites Atlanta / Marietta And Banquet Hall
Marietta Travel Lodge
Marietta Travelodge
Travelodge Marietta
Travel Lodge Marietta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.