We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two- For-One and Keenan Blount Too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frankies Italian Restaurant

Frankies Italian Restaurant
3125 Roswell Road, Marietta, GA 30062
7705786608
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 566 Restaurants in Marietta
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Two- For-One and Keenan Blount Too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This is absolutely the best meal deal in the Atlanta on Sunday and Monday nights. The tasty salad bowl and garlic rolls, two delicious diners, and a glass of wine with a two-for-one coupon rounded to $25.
My favorite dinner of my life has been spaghetti and meatballs. Frankie's version of this dinner satisfies my various ethnic backgrounds. My wife's Chicken Saltimbocca with house wine was a delight on the first back to work after a week at Wrightsville Beach
What really brought a smile to our faces was digging the songs of our favorite singer Keenan Blount. Mr. Blount sings with style and grace just a few tables away. It's so cool to hear this terrific singer interpret the classic hits of the American songbook.
Keenan takes requests and remember the favorites of his loyal fans. Mr. Blount sang "Moon River"for these two lonely drifters off to see the world."
Keenan's interpretations of Elvis songs would make the King looking down from heaven smirk with jealous envy.
Chances are very good you will leave Frankie's knowing the best is yet to come. The extra stacks of cash in your wallet jack may make you come back to tomorrow.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We visited twice over a two week period, and the food was excellent each time. They have a wide variety of dinner selections including red and white sauces. The tortellini with ham and peas in alfredo sauce, and the shrimp in gorgonzola cream sauce were both excellent. Service was top notch, and desserts were delicious.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosick Falls, NY
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“I wish my town had a restaurant like this.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

While visiting family, four of us went to dinner here this evening. We had to wait 15 minutes for a table, but it certainly was worth the wait. They serve a great house salad family style. They have the best rolls with melted butter and loaded with garlic.
I had lasagna and it was a generous portion and very good, The others also had pasta dishes which they enjoyed. We were too full for dessert.
If you like Italian food, you should love this place. Also the prices are extremely reasonable. The server was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great east Cobb Italian find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I had driven past several times and didn't go because it was packed. Finally went tonight with my parents and wife. First you have live "Sinatra" singer who set a plesant atmosphere. The server was attentative. We had lasagne (HUGE), rigatoni broccoli & chicken (light flavorful sauce), spaghetti with meat & tomato sauce (plenty of hearty sauce) and i had tortolini al a panna (creamy white sauce with just the right mix of toppings). Also your meal comes with garlic bread and salad. The salad has a good mix of toppings and the dressing is excellent. All in you should eat here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Love their salad and garlic rolls. Stromboli is huge and the best in town! The wait staff is very attentive and experienced. My husband and I dine here at least once a month and enjoy it very much.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankies Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Frankies Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankies Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.