We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pappasito's Cantina

Pappasito's Cantina
2788 Windy Hill Rd SE, Marietta, GA 30067-8622
770-541-6100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 607 Restaurants in Marietta
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Pappasito's never disappoints us. Fajitas, salsa, and chile relleno are all excellent choices. Fresh made flour tortillas too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    60
    27
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Times and Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were seated promptly. Drinks were big and tasted great. Food was fresh and seasoned just right - not too hot, but not too bland. They had some different Mexican dishes I had not seen before. Stuffed shrimp with lump crab was wonderful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Fajitas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you like fajitas then Pappasito's Cantina is the place to go. We tried the steak fajitas. The meat was tender and perfectly cooked. The amount of meat plus the sides were of generous proportions. And to top everything else off the tortillas are fresh made and served hot. We were there on a Sunday night and things were bustling. The wait staff was very attentive and there was absolutely no wait for refills. I really can't think of a single negative thing to say about the place except it isn't near where I live. I definitely recommend going.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Over priced for Mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice place with good service but I thought it was over priced for tex mex food. Food was very filling and felt stuffed. The service was very good. Food + 2 beers and tip $33.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD- Long waits, awful parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is very similar to the restaurant next door Pappadeaux. They do everything right except the parking and the long waits to get in which can be easliy one hour plus everytime i go in here

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappasito's Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.