We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thaicoon and Sushi Bar

Thaicoon and Sushi Bar
34 Mill St NE, Marietta, GA 30060-1967
678-766-0641
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 607 Restaurants in Marietta
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great place! Went on a Wed. night and they were hopping. Handled the busyness very well with good service and the food was excellent. Presentation was also impressive. We had sushi and all of it was tasty. Give it a try, you are likely to enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I loved the spicy tuna roll. My only negative, the ungainly was average. The cold saki was delicious. The fish was fresh shiny and melted in my mouth. The house salad was great. Overall, can recommend. Parking tough unless go to pay lot which is only three dollars. Nice small town to walk around too

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My son and I had the privilege of dining here this past Tuesday. Although it was crowded we did not have to wait to be seated. It is very elegant but caual at the same time. Our waiter was very attentive as well as multiple staff checking on us. We had the sushi which was amazing, especially the Thiacoon roll! I ordered pad Thai and my son ordered the mass saman curry! I just don't have the words to describe how delicious our dinner was! You will have to try it!! Next time we come to or thru atlanta I know where I'll be going to eat!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love going to Thaicoon. We take family and friends a lot. I love the sushi -- yummy and fresh! My husband loves the Thai food. We are never disappointed at Thaicoon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, GA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“very tasty thai food; get it hot or mild”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Went back to this restaurant in Dec. '12. Curry dishes, seafood salad very tasty, and service very good. Atmosphere very nice. Some in our party like spicy, some not; all can find food they like. Word to the wise: call ahead and see if reservations are needed at the time you want to go.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thaicoon and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Thaicoon and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thaicoon and Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.