We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous Servings!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marietta Diner

Marietta Diner
306 Cobb Pkwy S, Marietta, GA 30060-9211
(770) 423-9390
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 607 Restaurants in Marietta
Price range: $6 - $6
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Winchester Center, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Generous Servings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

A classic diner, huge menu selection, every meal was BIG! Only go here when you are hungry...very hungry!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    240
    73
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic desserts!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Accidentally happened across this cool place. The owner came by and talked to us and was very friendly and accommodating. Got the gyro platter. Very good. I mentioned to the owner that I like that gyro meat cut pretty thick and he said to tell him next time and they'll do that! Cool! He said there were 450 items on the menu! Even so, I was a bit disappointed that they didn't have chili-mac cuz that's what I was craving that night. BUT, the best thing was the fantastic looking cakes. OMG! Amazing! I got the strawberry shortcake. It was really what they call back home, a whipped cream cake. It was awesome!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Service Bueno! Food No Bueno!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stopped by for a late night dinner on Friday night. Well let's just say that the food left a lot to be desired and it could use a deep cleaning. the carpet was dirty and they herd the diners in like cattle. I ordered a simple cheeseburger and it was obviously a frozen patty. It lacked no taste. I've been to several greek diners in my day and this by far was the worst. I don't care if Guy Fieri stopped by for a visit on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives, this place is horrendous. The only bright spot was my server, Claudia. She was a gem! But please just keep on driving past this dive!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Best Diner in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Marietta Diner has really become an institution in Cobb County, with a huge menu, fast service, and tasty food at a good price. Just be aware that you will likely have a wait almost anytime day or night - its that popular...

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not my taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

First timer-food good but more fries than meat. Asked for a malt & was told they don't make them, so I settled for chocolate shake. It was more whipped cream than milk and fancied up with chocolate syrup running down the inside of the glass, topped with a cherry. Honestly it was more like a sundae.
Sorry to be negative but I also did not enjoy the atmosphere.
Too crowded. Way too noisey.
It was almost impossible to hear the person across the table from me. Tables were pushed together so tight that I had to ask someone to move so I could walk out. There was some background music that I heard over the speaker in the restroom but you couldn't hear it at all in the dining room.
Food is served on platters-really? Cakes & baked goods are ridiculously large. Overall, it's just over the top. Not my cup of tea.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marietta Diner also viewed

 

Been to Marietta Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marietta Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.