We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marietta Diner

Marietta Diner
306 Cobb Pkwy S, Marietta, GA 30060-9211
(770) 423-9390
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 606 Restaurants in Marietta
Price range: $6 - $6
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Glendale Hts. Il
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very busy. Great service. A little expensive, but well worth it. We have tried 4 different entrees and loved each one. According to my husband, their pastrami and corned beef are among the best. We have had pasta, a greek dish and an appetizer of the best bruschetta that I have ever had. I think Guy Fieri should come back and try more menu items--or maybe not --then we won't get seated . Always count on dinner their when in town.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    238
    73
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
st.louis
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great food and a must stop and try it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

You get a lot of bang for your buck here. Food and service are excellent. You get so much food that you'll need a take home box. I love the diner style.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good food,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

the prices were a little higher for what it is. BUT, the service is friendly, the food is good. A really busy place, family friendly burger joint with knowledgable staff.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GROSS”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The food was boring and even though it was not awful..... I would not go out of my way to eat here. Many people love this place but I just don't get it!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Diner Anywhere!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been coming to this diner since it opened!! The family friendly atmospher and excellent customer service, makes this restaurant top notch!! The flavorful quality and amount of food is outstanding. This diner is HIGHLY recommended. But I suggest you get there early. Because of its outstanding reputation, they are always packed to the hilt!! Have also gone to their other restaurants. Same great service and food!!! It is evident by the service that Gus the owner, and his family REALLY care for their customers and because of that we keep coming back!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marietta Diner also viewed

 

Been to Marietta Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marietta Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.