We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very worth the wait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
2830 Windy Hill Rd SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6105
770-984-8899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 606 Restaurants in Marietta
Price range: $0 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Very long wait. When we 1st got there we were told 1 1/2 hr wait. It became very tiresome when it ended up being 2 1/2 hrs. Ive never waited that long to eat anywhere. I'm happy to say it was very well worth it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    114
    39
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Always Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I can never complain about Pappadeux. They have found out how to ensure that service and food is great every time. I also love the drinks. There is never a complaint...especially when you sit at the bar.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“I love this place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I'd say between this location and the other one on jimmy Carter I've had better experiences at the jimmy Carter location service wise however the food is equally good! The Mississippi Catfish is one of my favorite dishes and the lobster tail both pretty pricey but what can you expect from seafood?!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I tood two co-workers there for a Thank You lunch. We sat at a window table that had a beautiful view of the patio and ravine/garden. Our food was excellent, but don't go there if you are on a budget or short on time. They also have a very pretty private function room that we may consider for an upcoming Rehersal Dinner. It's very nice for a special occasion, but out of my budget for regular dining.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is a really good seafood restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is a nice place to go for good seafood reasonably priced. The atmosphere is great. The parking is horrible if you go on a Friday or Saturday night because its right next door to pappasitos which is also really busy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.