We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“January 2014 Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Atlanta Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Atlanta Northwest to your Saves list
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
1775 Parkway Place SE, Marietta, GA 30067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 25%
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
PORT CLINTON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“January 2014 Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at this property in January 2014. I came to Atlanta to visit my brother who was at Tranquility Hospice in Marietta, GA. The Hotel location was excellent, very convenient to get around. I am in the hospitality industry and I was impressed with the property, looked like it was well maintaned, and the welcome I received from Bharat B was fantastic. The only issue I can comment on was the carpeting in my room needed deep cleaning. Thank you for everything, and when I get back that way, will certainly be staying here again.

Room Tip: My room was a balcony room, which was nice, on Saturday night the nightclub was interesting to watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
8
12
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neshkoro, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were heading to Florida from Wisconsin. On January 27th we got stuck on the highway heading towards Atlanta believe it or not in a 2" snow storm. We got off at he Marietta exit and searched for a hotel. It was very stressful to say the least. We stopped at the Radisson and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming. Eve though they were tired and beat, they greeted us with a smile and a warm welcome. We ended up their a second night as the roads were closed and very icy. The manager and staff the second night gave us Georgia Southern Hospitality at it's best by hosting a gathering of all the guest's with food & wine in the restaurant area. What a surprise to all! We met a lot of nice folk's including Morgan and his staff.
Thanks for making a miserable to days a fun event & stay!
Tony & Audrie, Neshkoro,WI

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We arrived after a long day of driving. Walked in & there was one person behind the desk. The restaurant & bar were beautiful, but there was not 1 person in sight ( no one)!! We stayed in what was a complete ghost town-very eerie. We left early the next morning feeling glad to be out of there, & there was absolutely not a soul anywhere in sight.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demorest, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

After flying 14 hours we couldn't wait to get checked into our hotel and relax. We were also traveling with our small dog who was welcomed at the hotel when we arrived. I can't give enough praise & thank you to the staff at this hotel. When I made the reservation from Germany they were extremely helpful and friendly. I asked for help arranging an airport pick up/transfer (not free but worth the cost) to help with all the luggage and the dog crate, much to our relief he was waiting for us outside baggage claim even after a two hour flight delay, so thank you again ladies for making that an easy process for us getting to the hotel. This hotel is in the process of renovations (we would not have known if they hadn't told us) and will soon be sparkling new. Our room was clean, spacious, & the bed was a comfortable welcome sight. We ate breakfast in the hotels restaurant and would strongly recommend it unless the complimentary continental style breakfast is enough to get you going. We needed more and I had the Egg's Benedict while my husband went for Grits with Eggs & Bacon with juice & coffee to get us off to a good start. I would highly recommend this Radisson Hotel and will definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

OK. I have Pricelined most of my travels for the last 10 years roughly. Have only be "screwed" a couple times. One of those was this hotel about 6-7 years ago. I put in for a 3.5 star hotel and what i got was 2 stars at best. Complained to Priceline and got the runaround. So I suggested that they actually visit their hotels before they rate them. Don't know what that hotel was at the time but basically it was bought by a Major Chain and they through on a coat of paint calling it renovated. It was a renovated dump and it was obvious. Been afraid to Priceline this area since. Fast forward and I got this hotel again but it had changed to Radisson. Upon arrival it was obvious that things were upgraded. Apparently whatever came after my last experience had done some work to take out the musty stench of this dump. This was based on the fact that the attendant when I arrived, upon questioning, confirmed that Radisson was in the process of a major renovation which meant much was yet to come. My room was very comfortable. Some dated notes but not bad. Could use movie option on the TV but not a major issue. Service was stellar!!!!!!!!!! I stayed 3 days and every single encounter with staff was exceptional. There is a much greater attention to detail and that is not by chance. Hope it continues and this will be a very successful stay in the future

Room Tip: The staff was quite accommodating for my upgrade requests. Be nice and if something is available th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Neurotothomas,

Thank you for taking the time to respond and letting us to know about your stay. I am glad that our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs and requests. We are indeed in the process of renovating the hotel. We are exited to have everything in the guestrooms and bathrooms brand new by the Spring of 2014. In addition, we are renovating our meeting space, business center and nemerous other areas in our public space. I hope you will visit us again and see the changes.

Sincerely,
Bharat B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We needed a last-minute change to our room that we booked on Priceline. Bharaht was great in helping accommodate changing our room with no extra charge. Very friendly, nice accommodations, clean rooms, free wifi, a very nice place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Emily M,

Thank you so much for taking time to write those admiring words about me. My General Manager Mr. Morgan is also thankful to you and appreciating you for those kind words. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Atlanta Northwest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area !

Sincerely,
Bharat B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff at the hotel are very professional and friendly. The Hotel Manager Mr.Bharat was very keen on ensuring that my stay was comfortable at the hotel and followed up with my requests to accommodate with volatile travel plans. The rooms were very well kept and service is meticulous. I would definitely recommend this hotel for stay in Atlanta. Most of the hotels these days maintain a clean environment, but the quality of customer service is questionable. The Management at Radisson Atlanta Northwest certainly are the best and customer service is outsatnding!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Atlanta Northwest, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear GeorgiaTrain80,

Thank you for your kind compliments of our staff and services. I am pleased that your experience exceeded your expectations. our staff takes great pride in anticipating our guest's needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Bharat B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Atlanta Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Atlanta Northwest

Address: 1775 Parkway Place SE, Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From free Wi-Fi and a fitness center to a seasonal outdoor pool and a 24-hour business center, you can find everything you need at the Radisson Atlanta Northwest. The hotel also offers such useful amenities as flexible meeting space, complimentary on-site parking and valet laundry service. After a busy day of fun at Six Flags Whitewater or shopping in Marietta Square, few things are more satisfying than a delicious meal at the hotel's on-site Elements Bar & Restaurant. Open for breakfast and dinner, this casual restaurant serves a variety of local favorites to suit your cravings. You can also enjoy hand-crafted cocktails and cold beers at the on-site Elements Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Atlanta Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Atlanta Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.