We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Vineyard Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Vineyard Cafe
21 w. Park square, Marietta, GA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 598 restaurants in Marietta
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The food here is excellent and the location is very special. Upstairs through an eclectic store. Nice window view of the Marietta Square. All the food is great. A nice girly place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    10
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Boutique restaurant with amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

If you don't mind climbing a flight of stairs, this restaurant will make your trip to the Marietta Square complete. It is the ONLY restaurant I go to where I am not afraid to try something new. The soups, salads, and sandwiches are ALL wonderful. My kids love the variety of salt and pepper shakers that sit on every table. My parents love the vast selection of hot teas and tea service. My husband and I just like eating up on the second floor and watching the shoppers past by below...and the food. My only complaint is the servers never seem to know who has which table. It's so strange watching them sort it out every time we visit, but the food is well worth the wait!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This cute restaurant is located upstairs over a wonderful gift shop on the Square in Marietta. It was well worth the walk up the stairs! I had an Italian sandwich on ciabatta bread with a pesto aioli and it was fantastic. My companion had the soup and salad combo and the peach tea. She raved about all. There was a beautiful view of the Square out the large front window. The service was wonderful and I felt the price for our meal was extremely reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great little stop for a bite to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and found it very quaint. The food was really good and tasted very fresh. They also have a lot of teas, along with a nice wine selection. The inside is, as my better half said, "cute".

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrington, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fresh food, slow service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Second time back. Our kids love the home cooked meals there. Everything we had has been very good. The only issue is seems understaffed. Service is very slow...both times. Don't go if in a hurry. Perfect for nice relaxing meal and with someone you enjoy talking to. We will go back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vineyard Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Vineyard Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vineyard Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.