We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMMY!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canvas Cafe and Bakery

Canvas Cafe and Bakery
724 Cherokee St, Marietta, GA 30060
(678) 213-2268
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 606 Restaurants in Marietta
Cuisines: Eclectic
Restaurant details
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“YUMMMY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We love to eat at Canvas. Everything is very good. The salads are great. A favorite panini has turkey, goat cheese, onions and balsamic vinegar. Breakfast and lunch can be crowded, but dinner time is very quiet and relaxing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best in Marietta!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place! Sad to say we've been driving by for years and never tried it until today. Excellent soup and delicious roast beef sandwich. Wish I'd had room for one of their great looking deserts. We'll be back!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have been coming here for years! Never had a bad experience. They always have my food out in a timely manner and it is consistently fresh. I love their blt with goat cheese. Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My wife and I have been visiting Canvas quite a bit in the past few months (almost a year now) and have been VERY pleased. Their burgers are awesome. My wife usually gets a salad or sandwich of some sort. My daughter gets the PB&J - it's unreal, they use fresh fruit slices on the PB&J. Good selection of beer. Just an overall great place to eat.
I'm not a coffee guy, but my wife loves getting a latte or some other fancy drink as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always good. Great atmosphere and helpful staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have eaten at Canvas many times with family, friends and co-workers. We are always satisfied. Whether you want a simple sandwich or salad or a taste that is more inventive and imaginative, they have something for everyone.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canvas Cafe and Bakery also viewed

Marietta, GA
Marietta, GA
 

Been to Canvas Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canvas Cafe and Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.