We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing average about this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marlow's Tavern

Marlow's Tavern
1311 Johnson Ferry Road, Suite 208, Marietta, GA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 607 Restaurants in Marietta
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Opened about 4 months now. A nice, local tavern with very good food.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
338 helpful votes 338 helpful votes
“Nothing average about this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

You'd think its a typical eatery in Cobb county....hardly. This is a slick spot, great preparation of some typical meals, and tasty. Try the ribs appetizer and you'll see what I mean. Steak salads, burgers and grilled chicken were terrific. Great server, fairly priced. I'll be back here

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    36
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Consistently good food with creative menu. A good value for the money. Even my grandkids enjoyed the meal.


Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Neighborhood Tavern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is good and drink a plenty.
Great service, nice crowds, great sports and good location!
Great place to have fun!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A little bit of Cheers in East Cobb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We love going to Marlow's on a Friday night and having dinner at the bar, if we can snag seats, where John, Jason and Lauren rule. Burgers and apps are tasty, wine pours generous! And, of course, you usually run into someone you know!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida, Usa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice, calm, quiet place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My friend and I sat for a couple of hours visiting and eating. My friend is gluten intolerant and they offered several options and my burger was great! The waitstaff replenished our iced tea we felt welcome to sit as long as we wished.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlow's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Marlow's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlow's Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.