We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reminds me of home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuban Diner

Cuban Diner
1484 Roswell Rd, Marietta, GA 30062-3670
770-509-2576
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 598 restaurants in Marietta
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Reminds me of home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

First, don't be fooled by the strip mall that this amazing resturant is in. The strip mall looks shady, but once you step-inside the resturant you are welcomed and greeted like family. I have eaten here for both lunch and dinner, and the portions are generous and at a great price. I don't have a favorite meal when I eat here, I can honeslty say that I loved every thing I have had here. We took a friend here for her birthday, and the owner of the diner turned on a "happy birthday" song and personally brought out a slice of tres leaches (3 milk) cake. I feel like I am treated like family every time I step into this little jem of a resturant. The resturant is super clean and has a great "family vibe".

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    42
    10
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

It never ceases to amaze me what great restaurants in metro Atlanta are hidden away in strip malls!
This restaurant is no exception (look for the Dollar Store--it's across from McDonalds if that helps)
We started with some delicious Sangria, then had a wonderful appetizer--"tostones tapadas", it was chicken over green plantains with melted cheese and sofrito sauce. Then on to the the classic Cuban dish of shredded pork, white rice, black beans and sweet plantains. The pork was sooooooo moist and tender--it would put any BBQ place to shame, and had a wondeful "mojo" sauce (lime and other flavors). Everything was muy delicioso. Finished with probably the best flan I've ever had (and I'm from San Diego, where Mexico is just a half hour away and I've had plenty of flan)--it was so dense and creamy with the perfect caramel sauce.
I've had Cuban food in Miami and in Atlanta--this was better than any of the other places I've tried. Portions were large for dinner--we took half home. Run, don't walk to the Cuban Diner!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food My Great Grandmother would be proud of!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I've eaten here for lunch and supper, and am always amazed at the freshness, and quantity of food. Eating there is just like eating at a diner in Miami. Very authentic Cuban food. Very reasonably priced and always immaculately clean.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Authentically delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is the place for authentic cuban food in Marietta, Georgia. ¡Delicioso! The portions are generous and very reasonably priced. Try the pescado, moros, maduritos, and the lechon. Finish with flan and a cuban coffee. You won't regret this stop!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rating not enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My husband and I moved to Marietta, GA in January 2012 from the Fluorida Keys where we had an abundance of good Cuban food. We visited the Cuban Diner in Marietta this evening and agreed it may have been the best total dining experience ever. Our server came promptly to our table, was extremely helpfull in answering any questions before placing our order. While relaxing as we waiting for our food, we noticed the owner being very friendly and concerned that each guest had everything they could possibly need. Soon our food was served and was absolutely delicious. As we finished our wonderful meal, the owner stopped by our table and joined our server in sharing their personal stories with us. They made us feel as if we were family and very welcome. I highly recommend visiting the Cuban Diner no matter where you live in the Atlanta area. My husband visited as a couple but there were solo and family diners as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuban Diner also viewed

 

Been to Cuban Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuban Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.