We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family seafood restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marietta Fish Market

Marietta Fish Market
3185 Canton Rd, Marietta, GA 30066
678 354-6416
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 598 restaurants in Marietta
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Family seafood restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I recently moved back to Marietta, and looking for a dinner and movie date place MFM came up. Met another couple there. Between the Marietta Diner and this place, they must get some kind of discount on neon! The place is definitely family style more than fine dining, but that isn't to say not nice. I had grilled cajun salmon platter, and it was quite good. Maybe a little greasy but I wasn't minding. Girl had baked tilapia I think, and it was similar - well seasoned but a tad oily. The collards, hush puppies, and rice were simple but pretty good. As other reviews have said we did have leftovers. The service was reasonably good. They didn't seem to mind that we were there a little late.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    119
    60
    28
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

They serve a number of good seafood dishes, and their fried fish is very good. Be careful because their portions are huge. They have a number of cakes for dessert, and the portion easily serves two. Service is excellent.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“OMG Amazing !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is amazing. The food is excellent, quantities way more than you need so you leave with the next day's lunch, and the prices are great. We are visiting and I wish we had a place like this in my hometown. I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lobsters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went to resturant with five couples. I called head to make sure on a holiday they would have enough lobsters. Liz promised me they would reserve them for us and she did just that.
We all d a great meal. I don't know where in Atlanta you can get a lobster dinner for
22.95. We had great service. They also have call ahead.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“wow, a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

In the tradition of the marietta diner, this place has great food, reasonably priced seafood, great service, and a nice ambience.Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marietta Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Marietta Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marietta Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.