We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal we had in GA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marietta Fish Market

Marietta Fish Market
3185 Canton Rd, Marietta, GA 30066
678 354-6416
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 598 restaurants in Marietta
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best meal we had in GA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Big portions. Great taste. Bread amazing. Crab legs very good. Good service. Will be first stop when we visit area again. Don't forget dessert cakes and cheesecakes are wonderful

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    119
    60
    28
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, GA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Yes, my family requested this location. The bread! It is worth the trip. Great service this evening. Water and soda were never empty. Food arrived hot and in a timely fashion. Salmon, clams, and oysters were ordered.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best seafood in Atlanta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Service is always great, food is always great. Have never been disappointed! Fried scallops, grilled shrimp, Caesar salad, & Greek potatoes make my favorite meal there. Tons of food for such a small price...and the bread is amazing!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Oh WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our first trip to Marietta Fish Market and we were in seafood heaven! We were driving around looking for a nice place to celebrate my birthday and what a catch this place was. The menu was impressive with all the choices and the food was divine! The bread was so tasty and different we could have made a meal from it alone. We made one mistake though...we ordered way too much food! The serving sizes are more than generous so we had enough leftover for dinner the next night. That's what they make microwaves for! Our service was excellent and the atmosphere was pleasant. It was a very delicious dinner and relaxing and enjoyable experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food Good, Service Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Went to MFM for Father's Day. This was our 1st time visiting. The food was good with ample portions. The service was poor. Our waiter was at the table next to us flirting with a young lady the whole time. We needed drink refills, bread, silverware....no waiter. Our order was messed up. Had to keep asking for the items we ordered. We did speak to the manager who was very gracious and took care of things.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marietta Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Marietta Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marietta Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.