We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was o.k.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Madison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Madison to your Saves list
Super 8 Madison
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2091 Eatonton Road, Madison, GA 30650   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    53
    18
    9
    1
See reviews for
46
37
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This location, in comparison with other locations, offered a great deal for a one night stay. First facility I've stayed where the hot water was hot from the time I turned on faucet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

We thank you very much for giving us positive feedback! Please, come visit us again when in Madison.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is one of the cleanest Super 8's we've stayed at. Location is still 30 to 45 minutes away from Univ of GA Athens but makes a good stop if UGA hotels are full. It is family owned and operated thus they go out of their way to please you. Very simple and basic amenities with a flatscreen tv, nothing fancy but you get a clean and comfortable night stay. There is a breakfast nook serving basic coffee, juice, cereal and carbs. Its a small quiet town and everything closes early.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear value guest,

We do appreciate your positive feedback. We are trying very hard to accomodate each of our guest and thier needs.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here for a local conference and was impressed. Very clean, quiet and the beds were oh so comfortable. The manager or owners were wonderful at checking as well as check out. Would definitely go back and/or recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

We are very happy knowing that your trip was pleasant and you found hotel Pillow Top beds to be very comfortable. We do look forward to your visit.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I chose this hotel based in TA reviews, which consistently praised the owner for his personal attention. I didn't interact with the owner, but I saw him many times involved in the management of the hotel. I did have the opportunity to interact with his family members, who compose a significant portion of the hotel staff. Of note, I came into the small breakfast area several times within 5-10 minutes of 9:30 - the end of breakfast service. Unlike most hotels, the staff members went out of their way to ensure I had whatever I wanted - bringing out fresh juice, refilling the waffle batter. On one case, the duty manager noticed that I had hit my head and was slightly bleeding from the forehead. He actually went into the back room, got a bandage and put it on himself. I wouldn't expect that from a Hilton or Ritz Carlton. As for the hotel, it was pretty much standard fare for a budget hotel - simple room, simple bathroom. I guess the difference was that the room was clean and quiet; the bed was comfortable, and the TV was bigger and better than most budget hotels - 39" of 1080 resolution. The breakfast was basic (although a waffle maker is always a plus to me), but items were fresh and well-presented - cereal, pastries, yogurt, fresh bananas and apples.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs, there is no elevator and there are two floors, so you would want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Value Geust,

We "Thank you!" for your positive feed back. Our Hotel Staff works hard to ensure all guests are comforatable. We greatly appreciate giving us the opportunity to serve you. We do hope to see again.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here with some colleagues attending a conference in the area in Oct 2013. When we checked in, the managers made us feel very welcome, very nice and accommodating.
When I walked into the room, it was very clean and comfortable. The flat screen had an excellent picture and many channel choices. The bed was very comfortable to sleep in. The continental breakfast had numerous choices.
I was very pleased to have made this choice to stay here and my colleagues were also very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison

Address: 2091 Eatonton Road, Madison, GA 30650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Madison is close to I-20. Our NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS provide clean atmosphere when traveling away from home on business or pleasure. Enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast. Our hotel and staff make your stay a pleasure, providing you with all the essentials you need to make your stay a comfortable one. All guest rooms are furnished with BRAND NEW PILLOWTOP BEDS. Enjoy complimentary High Speed Wireless, Microwave/Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Work Stations & 39" LED TV/FREE HBO & ESPN, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.