We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madison Chop House Grille

Madison Chop House Grille
202 South Main Street, Madison, GA 30650
(706) 342-9009
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Evans, Ga
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Have been here several times and most times the food is good lady time we ordered the chips and salsa as an appetizer and they were not good. They make their own chips and that night they were over cooked and greasy. If I had been the waitress I would not have served them The rest if the food was fine and the coffee after was very good. We love the variety of food on the menu snd the atmosphere is nice. They have live music at time also. Madison is just a quaint little southern town that anytime you are in the downtown area you will enjoy yourself Will eat here agin but might not get their chips and salsa

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    61
    19
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Chop chop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This restaurant is situated in the town centre. Fairly large inside with some outside seating available. The staff were friendly and the food was good. Would recommend this restaurant if you are in Madison Georga.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy in Madison”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful town and shops to visit in Madison and a great place for a meal. We had the fried green tomato
Sandwich and the chicken salad with grilled apples. Each time was delicious.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place, great people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We enjoyed the ambiance. The food was good, the severs were helpful and everyone around us seemed to know one another.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, GA
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“If you want steak- go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I took two friends to the chop house for dinner. We all ordered the 14 oz. ribeye (blackened) and it was delicious just as it was. No sauces or anything. We devoured it. My friend said that he would definitely be back and already planned it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madison Chop House Grille also viewed

 

Been to Madison Chop House Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madison Chop House Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.