We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot in Locust grove, Georgia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4832 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Locust Grove
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice spot in Locust grove, Georgia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

OH MY GOSH! I had a wonderful time at this hotel. It was close to the Tanger Outlet malls that was a plus and let me add that i had not had the chance to to get my mani/pedi before I left my home state but thank goodness Sandy nails was right around the corner from this hotel and a nice eating spot was the The Huddle House very good food and fast to be cook to order. overall the weekend was fantastic and Im already planning our next trip to this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    37
    24
    14
    4
See reviews for
57
30
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for a week last month. The rooms were very clean, people were very friendly and it was pet friendly. Was convenient to everything. What made it so much better was the wonderful personality of the staff, one that I will never forget.....Becky Rivera. She made us feel right at home. My husband works for the government and we travel a lot. So having friendly people around us when we are away, makes our time there so much better. We have family in that area, so we WILL be going back to La Quinta.
P.S. I left my favorite little pillow there and Becky made sure she sent it back to me in Florida.
Thanks Becky......Jean Joyner

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This was our second visit at this hotel and when we are in the area we will stay with them again. The hotel was nice and the people where great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We love your pets, too!!! We understand that your pets are your children and we welcome them. Hope to see you again soon.

Michelle Lassiter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The staff was amazing and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Our stay was for a booking date, but it seemed like a mini-vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We are so glad that you chose La Quinta Inn & Suites of Locust Grove, GA. We welcome all of our guests and it is a pleasure to have you stay with us as your home away from home. See you again soon.

Michelle Lassiter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel and rooms are very nicely decorated and have a sleek modern flair. If you want to visit the tanger outlet mall you can walk there from the hotel. There are no sidewalks be careful. This hotel needs better maintenance of the property. The rooms are excellent. In the hall there were lights out and blinking. The layout is odd and the pool is reached by taking the elevator to the basement. The pool could mantained better and the h20 was a bit foggy. There is a utility room near the pool and the door was open, it was super messy inside. A few simple fixes will make this hotel reach the excellent status. Some tropical plants and nice furnshings around the pool, clear water, and someone to tidy up. The rooms are perfect. If I was the propertier I would tidy up the small details and make the rest of the hotel up to par with the gorgeous rooms. I will stay there again based on the excellent rooms. Please try the Mexican restaraunt next store, the food especially guacamole is phenomenal!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wills Point, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed here one night and was ok. They definitely need to update the rooms. La Quinta's are not consistant with their amenities. The room was ok. We stayed here because they are pet friendly. It was easy to get to.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove

Address: 4832 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Locust Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Locust Grove
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove Hotel Locust Grove
Locust Grove Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.