We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but could have been better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Locust Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Locust Grove to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Locust Grove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   197 Stanley K. Tanger Boulevard, Locust Grove, GA 30248   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Locust Grove
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    64
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
81
59
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here on our way home from a Florida vacation. It is one of the nicest motels we've stayed at on our travels. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast offering is limited, but adequate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HouseRho, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Locust Grove, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you, what a nice compliment ! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAUKESHA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel! Everyone was very friendly and the room was perfect for our needs. We had a great rate as well. The breakfast was good. Our only complaint was that it wasn't replenished very often. We went down at 945am one morning and there was only cereal left. No one would refill anything for us and at 10am when we were still eating, they took everything away without asking us if we were finished. Otherwise, we loved it and will be staying again in May.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HouseRho, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Locust Grove, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us...and got out of the cold ! It is always pleasing to hear our guests were pleased with our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the problems you had during breakfast. As much as we would love to leave breakfast out until everyone had a chance to fully enjoy it, health code regulations doesn't permit us to for health reasons. We try to accommodate all of our guests but at the same time we have to stick to a schedule and follow all health codes. We are always happy to set a wake up call for you so you can enjoy a nice fresh breakfast and not be bothered by the time restraints we have to follow. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my kids and niece and nephew. The owner Jay was so kind and went out of his way to make sure we had the best stay. Also the lady who made the breakfast was so kind and had a lovely smile and made sure it was very clean. It was also very safe, clean, friendly staff, laundry facility really helped and indoor pool was good for the kids to play in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HouseRho, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Locust Grove, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you greatly for your compliments. I am so glad to hear our staff went out of the way to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and happy to know we gained a returning guest. We promise to keep up the good work. Thank you again and we will see you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Locust Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Locust Grove

Address: 197 Stanley K. Tanger Boulevard, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Locust Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Locust Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Locust Grove
Locust Grove Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Locust Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.