We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4699 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service and value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great stay. Clean room. Nice decor. Friendly helpful service. Easy check in. If we tell everyone how nice our stay was it will be harder to get a room. Easy access to south of ATL and Macon.

The star rating should be a four based on our experience. No bellman but the parking was so close. This location is a jewel in the area. There is no other place we would stay within 20 miles. This is our third stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review! I have shared your comments
with my front desk staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We’re so glad
to have you stay with us 3 times and ready to have you for the 4th! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    26
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
26
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Augusta, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had to take a minute and say what a great experience our stay was. Great people with a consistent southern professional approach to excellence. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay and will not consider staying anywhere else during Camp Meeting. And for a little extra....GREAT LANDSCAPING:):):)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for the Awesome review. Im so happy that you enjoy your stay and keep coming back. We work super hard to make sure our guest enjoy every part of there stay, even the landscaping, when they are at the Comfort Suitesin Locust Grove, GA. We appreciate you and your whole group and always look forward to y'alls return. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Pros: Staff were very friendly
Cons: Stains on pullout mattress
No bedding for pullout couch in room
Elevator was not working during checkout
Thin floors, people walking around on the floor above of keep us up.

Room Tip: We had room 210.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. I have reviewed your comments with our owner and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience to you. Since many guest do not use the sofa for sleeping, we have found that keeping these linens at the desk insures the linens are fresh and clean. Repairs to the elevator were minor, but when it's out of order it's major to the guest, this is not typical of our hotel and I sincerely apologize. Any time you have a noise problem let us know so we can correct.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Arrived 3AM with 2 sleepy kids, a Granny and Mom...exhausted! Welcomed by clean, comfy room and outstanding, friendly service! They even managed to find milk and cereal for the kids!
Will definitely try Comfort Inn again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Im so glad the agent was able to assist you and your kids.. I know after a long day of travel, a smiling face can make a world of difference. I hope all of your experiences during your travel are Great:) We hope to see you again in the Future! Thanks for choosing our Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Nice layout. TV swivels to be watched from sofa or bed...flat screen.

Interesting décor...kind of retro.

Clean, comfortable bed..Lots of shower pressure....quiet air conditioner....

Little shelve to charge cell phone.

Would like better lighting in the bath, and vent fan.

I think it is a little expensive for the area.

Room Tip: I always like top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Im so glad that everything was perfect for you. Just a lil hint...we have coupons in the travel book:) That should help you with the rate. Hope we see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Your staff and managers are very helpful and dedicated to the clients. My employees and I have been staying at your hotel since it was opened. We have received very good services any time that we check in and out. the best thing about your hotel is the rates.

keep up the good work Kelly. thanks. Nelson

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We love you and your company as much as you love us! We truely apprieciate your loyalty to our Hotel. I hope we have many more years to offer you and your company excellent service. ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I felt like I had gone to visit relatives, well maybe better!
Everything was very nice and the people could not have been more friendly.
Thumbs UP!
Kelly, you have trained the staff well. I will stay with you again, if ever the need arises.
You gave us a GREAT start to the day, after a wonderful nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Awwwww thanks so much for the AWESOME review. It really feels good to know that we made you feel like you were visiting family. Now that your part of OUR Family here in Locust Grove, I hope that we will see you again! (dont forget the christmas presents;)) lol Have fun and safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 4699 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Comfort Suites Hotel is conveniently located near many restaurants and one of the best outlet shopping malls in Georgia, the Tanger Outlet Center. Our hotel is surrounded by Hospitals, an Animal Hospital, Colleges, Universities, State Parks and so much much more. We offer FREE HOT Breakfast which includes - Fresh hot Waffles, Gravy and Biscuits, Danish pastries, Muffins, a variety of cereals, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, hot tea, fresh fruits, fresh fruit juices and much more. We also have a meeting and banquet room available as well. This is a 100 percent smoke free hotel, all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.