We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Lithia Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Lithia Springs to your Saves list
Inn at Lithia Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   976 West Pointe Court, Lithia Springs, GA 30122 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlanta at Six Flags)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

First impression was negative. Two employees were at the counter, one had a customer. The other looked at us as if we did something wrong. There was no greeting what so ever. The hotel was clean and neat in the lobby. We had the king room with the sofa bed. The sofa bed had crackers from a past guest. An earring was found as well. Surface cleaning will not due. The humidifier in the room was so loud it jolted me out of a sound sleep. Invest in quieter units. The best thing was the breakfast. Website stated there was a whirlpool did not see one. Pool water was cloudy. Unfortunately I will not stay here g.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shon J, General Manager at Inn at Lithia Springs, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello, This is Shon Johnson, GM at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. I want to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. We accept both positive and negative feedback from our guest. I will do everything we can to address any concerns you mentioned. We hope to be able to get a second chance to show you the type of quality and service you have come to expect from Marriott.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    17
    10
    15
See reviews for
39
6
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toluca Mex
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here for business, found the Hotel well located right out of the freeway. Rooms are very good size, mine had a room and a small living room with a flat screen. Bed was regular, not the more comfortable but was ok. A noisy AC unit and dehumidifier that I had to turn off to be able to sleep complemented the room. Breakfast was average as in other hotels the same price, however one of the days a group of teenagers was staying there and were occupying all the breakfast room, I had to take the breakfast upstairs. Cleanliness was not the best but nothing disgusting at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shon J, General Manager at Inn at Lithia Springs, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
This is Shon Johnson, general manager here at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. I would first of all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We accept both positive and negative feedback which only helps us to continue improving our product and service. Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I had a brief one night stay at this hotel this past Saturday. My room was a suite which was plenty of space for me. The room was clean upon arrival. I had shampoo, conditioner, and soap in the room. For some reason, the lotion was missing though. The bed was quite comfy, with numerous pillows. Even though my room was in front of the elevator, I didn't hear any noise at all. There was also a dehumidifier in the room, which is great for those of us who suffer from allergies. The biggest plus at this hotel was the staff. Everyone was very nice and friendly. The manager, Shon, the front desk staff, and the sweet lady in the breakfast room went above and beyond to provide a pleasant stay. Even though there is a Cracker Barrell in front of the hotel, I took advantage of the free breakfast. They had scrambled eggs, suasage, assorted pastries, fruit, oatmeal, and a machine to make belgian waffles. Coffee and juice were also available. I was right off I-20, so getting into the city was very easy from here. I will definitely use this hotel on my next trip to Atlanta.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed there last week and the entry is fine but once you leave the lobby it is dirty and needs some major work. The carpet and walls are dingy. The bathroom is overall dingy, some of the cocking in the tub has been replaced but a majority was not so you had bright white and then dingy tan. I also was up sneezing all night. I would not stay here again. Had I looked at the reviews first I would not have stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shon J, General Manager at Inn at Lithia Springs, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Fairfield Inn Atlanta Six Flags. Our goal is to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable stay with us. In your case we failed to deliver and did not meet your expectations. Although our hotel is over due for renovation our responsibility is to deliver great service in a clean hotel. We will continue to do everything in our control to deliver the type of quality and service you have come to expect from Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had to stay in Atlanta for business, and chose this hotel for its low rate. I was pleasantly surprised by the cheerful, hospitable staff and room amenities. Even though this is an older hotel, the room was spotless and comfortable. Very quiet, too, despite being less than half a mile from Interstate 20. While the room had no refrigerator or microwave as many newer Fairfields do, it did have a dehumidifier to help with the Georgia heat. (Yes, I did check for water damage and mold, just in case, but happily there were none to be found.)

The front desk manager was genuinely warm and helpful, even presenting me with a small gift bag with some refreshments inside. Breakfast the next morning was tasty and free.

The only minor downside was that it was a bit difficult to get to, being located behind a Cracker Barrel that was brightly lit, while the hotel sign was not, but that only caused a moment's confusion.

All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay, and would recommend it as an excellent value for an inexpensive hotel on the west side of Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shon J, General Manager at Inn at Lithia Springs, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Taking time out of your busy schedule to write this review about your experience at our hotel is very much appreciated and just want to say thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

But beyond the staff and the entrance, this property is downhill all the way. Complimentary breakfast is just okay. Forks and ice were nowhere to be found. Coffee urns empty. Humidifer was noisy but served its purpose.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shon J, General Manager at Inn at Lithia Springs, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello,
My name is Shon Johnson and I am the general manager here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags. I would like to thank you for your feedback, we except both positive and negative feedback from our guest. It only helps us to continue improving the type of product and service our guest expect from a Marriott hotel. I will address the issues at breakfast, not having proper amounts of supplies and product is not exceptable. This will be addressed and given another opportunity I'm sure we can give you a better experience.

Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Staff is wonderful, but after you leave the lobby it was all down hill from there! We had room 219, so we took the elevator. The elevator was old it clanked and clunked and had a burning rubber or electrical smell. We get to our room, walk in and got hit with a stench that faded as you got into the room, but didn't dissappear. The room was big with 2 double beds, but the mattresses were about 4 inches thick and uncomfortable. They had a desk that was positioned so that it stuck out into the center of the room and was a hazard to get around so I moved it up against the wall. We also noticed a machine that we thought to be an air purifier, we guessed that was their fix for the moldy smell. The machine was functioning but it was doing nothing to correct the odor. The chairs in the room were so stained I was afraid to touch anything. We set our stuff down went to the ballgame and came back and it was exactly as we remembered, so we checked out and drove the 4 hours home. The girl at the front desk apologized profusely, gave us a refund, and offered us a suite that we declined. Our thoughts were that the room we had was probably very typical for this hotel and there was just no way we could sleep in those conditions.

Room Tip: If you get room 219, ask if they have ANYTHING else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shon J, General Manager at Inn at Lithia Springs, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I want to take this time to thank you for your feedback about our hotel. Our entire staff here at the Fairfield Inn Atlanta Six Flags strive to do everything we can to give our guest a good experience. We except both positive and negative feedback which only helps us to improve our product and service. Although this is a late response to your comments we just wanted to assure you that we value your feedback and have addressed the issues you brought up. We are due for a total renovation but in the mean time we want to deliver what our guest expect from a Marriott hotel. We hope to get another opportunity to show you the type of product you have come to expect from Marriott.

Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Inn at Lithia Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lithia Springs

Address: 976 West Pointe Court, Lithia Springs, GA 30122 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlanta at Six Flags)
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithia Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lithia Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Inn at Lithia Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Atlanta At 6 Flags
Fairfield Inn Atlanta At Six Flags Hotel Lithia Springs
Fairfield Inn Lithia Springs
Fairfield Lithia Springs
Lithia Springs Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Lithia Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.