We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Crestmark Drive, Lithia Springs, GA 30122 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Decatur, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Room and bathroom were very clean. Bedding was also very clean and comfortable. Television channels were many more than you normally will get at most HIE; very happy with that. Had the breakfast and it was good. The variety presented was good enough for anyone to find something they would like. For the money a great room........ Great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We look forward to having you back as our guest at the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
5
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff was nice and room was clean. However I would not recommend staying here for any etended amount of time. My family of four were extremely cramped. There's very little space. We were in a room with 2 queens and there wasn't enough room to turn around. Also the counter space in the bathroom was practically non-existent. This looks like an older hotel that was updated because I cannot imagine a newly constructed Holiday Inn would have such cramped quarters. Also the breakfast was your typical Holiday Inn Express sub-par fare. The air conditioner was also very loud. Everytime it kicked on in the night it woke me and my wife up but at least the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seema P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear R W,
Thank you for your honest feedback of your recent trip to our facility, we would like to apologize for not fully meeting your expectations, we are a renovated hotel and are trying to further improve in all areas, hopefully our staff made a good enough impression that you would consider giving us one more chance of serving you and surpass your expectations if you are ever back in the area.

Sincerely,
Seema Patel(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My stay was very nice! When I checked in, there was a new, younger looking lady who checked me in. I guess she was new because she had someone helping her.She did a great job explaining everything and we did not have to wait a while to get checked in. I do not remember her name, but she was very friendly and enthusiastic. I loved the rooms as well. They were very clean and the housekeepers were very nice. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. My trip was more enjoyable because it was such a nice hotel with an amazing staff!

Room Tip: Ask for the young lady at the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seema P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Sarah

We are very thankful for the precius time you have taken out of your day to write such a wonderful review of our hotel and staff, but most of all we are happy to see that your stay was enjoyable and to your satisfaction. We love the amazing feedback that we get form all of our guest, hopeully we will have the pleasure of serving you once again if you ever back in the area.

Thank you,

Seema, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Ca
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Found the Holiday Inn Express while looking for a place to escape the rush of central Atlanta. Nice very quiet location, updated room with ironing board and anything else you might need, and close to several places to eat. Also close....but not too close....to Highway 20 for easy access to the city. Alex at the front desk was very friendly, polite and speedy with the check in process. He deserves a raise! I would stay here again anytime.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you found the hotel's location convenient, great rooms and friendly & helpful staff. Alex is happy and motivated by your good comments. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is hidden behind restaurants and not easy to see from Thornton Rd. Nevertheless, the inside is very nice and staff was friendly. Because my friend, I was travelling with, was a rewards member we received a gift bag (with water & mints) and a free snack. The room was on the 1st floor, very clean and nice, soft beds. My friend used the gym and was pleased. They offer free breakfast. It had a good variety and yummy. It's very close to Six Flags and a major highway, but far enough that it's not noisy. They offer discounts at a few surrounding locations, but we did not patronize any.
A good stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seema P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Queenchic,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we are pleased to hear that your stay with us met your expectations , hopefully if you are ever back in the area we will have the pleasure of serving you and you will be able to take advantage of our discounts with surrounding locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good place to stay and clean and friendly. Was hard to find because it is behind a McDonalds and a Italian place. I would stay again tho. Also they are alot of fast food places and gas stations around.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 302 good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seema P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Jefsushay,
We are happy to hear that you good stay out our location, and thank you for taking precious time out of your day to give us a review for not just our viewing but future guest. We do apologize for the hard time that you had location us, hopefully we will have the opportunity to serve you if you are ever back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is one of my favorite places. Always good and very reasonable in price. And there is a good choice of restaurants within walking distance. The review has to be twohundred characters, so I will fill it up some with chatter.

Room Tip: lower floors have better water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate the information you provided us and our future guests. Thank you for your continuous patronage and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area

Address: 850 Crestmark Drive, Lithia Springs, GA 30122 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithia Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly converted Holiday Inn Express with all new modern features. Cozy guest rooms and a Guest Lounge that will take your breath away. Take a swim in our luxurious pool or enjoy a breakfast with all the fixings. After a great meal you can work out in our State of the Art Fitness Room. We have it all here at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lithia Springs
Lithia Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.