We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE ****Please do not stay here****” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay West Six Flags

Suburban Extended Stay West Six Flags
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay West Six Flags to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay West Six Flags
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1270 Waterford Club Drive, Lithia Springs, GA 30122   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE ****Please do not stay here****”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was my worst hotel stayed ever. The hotel is old, the non-smoking room smelled like smoke, the smoke detector was out and hanging down, the bed was wore out to the point that it was sinking in, the air condition had two speeds (Fan and Max), there were no towels in the room, the door to the room barely read the card & when pushed hard enough it opened anyways, to top it off the room had Roaches. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lithia Springs, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Me and my family was visiting family so we stayed there. The first room smelled like cigarettes and [--]. The toilet didn't work and also the phone. The pots was also rusty. So we got up the next morning to extend our stay. But we told them about the room and they gave us another room. The next room we got had no towels so we had to bring the towels from the other room. The pots was also rusty there. And there was no microwave. So we went to make another complaint and the lady said that there was nothing they could do until morning. Early that morning, my husband found a bed bug yes a bed bug on the bathroom floor. So we made another complaint and the lady made a report and told us that we may get a refund. And she moved us into another room. Thank God that there was nothing wrong with that room. So later on that morning we went to see what they was gonna do about our poor service. The clerk had an attitude and said that the bug wasn't a bed bug it was a lady bug. And they don't be in the bathrooms. Really lady?!? So for our [--] service, we've checked out early. And they better be thankful that I didn't report them to the health department because that bed bug could've been on my one year old daughter. Never again that hotel will have our services.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel has been converted into a "Terminal" hotel for a trucking company. Due to this, the management wrongly believes the hotel will be torn up. Therefore, they do the absolute minimum cleaning and maintenance.
Legionnaire's disease? Quite possible here, as they NEVER clean the air condition air filters.
Sheets, blankets, and comforters are well past prime.
ROACHES. Had to be moved multiple times to find a roach free room.
Broken beds.
Smells of stale cigarette smoke and urine.
Simply put, this hotel does NOT deserve to be a member of Suburban Extended Stay, and I will be reporting them.

Room Tip: Simple: Stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Checked in Saturday for a 3 day stay to attend Bridal Show. Room was NOT as pictured. After shopping for food items and setting up room for stay, when it came time to cook, room did not have pots and pans or silverware. Called down to office they said they were booked solid and just didnt have any more utensils and that it had been a problem there for awhile. Next had horrible nights sleep on bed which was on a broken frame, so I spent the night sliding to one side of the bed. Looked like a comedy show. in the morning coffee maker didn't work, so I had to trade that out. Hotel didn't have enough irons so had to wait 4 hours for iron. Was told bed could not be traded out till Monday when management would be in. Also no others rooms available to change to. Mattress was filthy and blood stained, (see pictures) not to mention sheets were blood stained as well.Yech! only one of the two burners on stove top worked and had a short in it. Maid took away towels at 10:00am and towels were not made available for pickup by customer at front desk until 10:00pm. After complaining to manager (Angel) for some sort of consideration, was told I already got a good rate so I should be happy but was willing to take off $10.00 if I stayed an additional day or came back to hotel another time- Does she really think I would come back to this nightmare? (Especially for the $10.00 discount)
While I was in the front office, 3 other customers came in to complain about the filthy rooms.

so let's recap ...
1. Filthy, Blood Stained Mattress
2. Blood stained sheets.
3. Broken Box Spring
4. No pots and pans
5. Not complete set of utensils
6 Towels unavailable for replacement at decent hour
7. Broken Coffee Maker
8. Broken Stove Top
9. Not enough Iron available for customers

Not worth the price at ANY discount!

Room Tip: Tip to choose a good room? GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here to visit six flags, we chose this hotel bc we've stayed at other extended stays in different states and had no problems....but this one by far is the WORST.....let me start by saying, the gave us a room that was already booked..went to open the door and someone was sleeping in the bed, dried blood on shower curtain, no pillow cases, no smoke detector, people hangin outside all hours of the night, a/c was broke

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Booked a room for a week to work in the area. Upon arrival the front desk clerk was less than friendly. Finally got the room I asked for (1st floor) only to walk in to a dirty, hot, room with evidence of roach activity (poo in the sink). The frig had been turned off w/door shut for a long time. After cleaning up enough that I could unpack and shower, I turned down the bed to relax and found a live roach under the covers. The next morning I went to the front desk to find the manager. She was much more helpful than the night clerk. While I was working they deep cleaned the room and had pest control treat the room. The rest of the week went smoothly and without further problems. I stay at budget motels all the time so, I don't expect 5 star accommodations but it has to be clean and pest free. Good weekly price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killen alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

things they didn't have
pillows
clean rooms ( if you have asthma this room will kill you)
rooms bigger than a babies bedroom
blankets
working appliances
no elevator
wifi is only for office personnel ...so they have it ...you just cant use it


things they did have
a smell that was so bad even our clean clothes smelled and had to be washed at home with our luggage included
a van...but they didnt come pick us up in a timely manner
a staff that was clueless they did nothing but act as if that
heater has one setting really really warm nothing else



our reservation was no good from online...so when we got there they changed us just like we came in the door and the next day they said they would have to find us another room and charged us 56 per room when online i paid 49

this hotel staff knew nothing...wanted to be ask nothing and when i road in the van all she did was go 85 mph and talk on her cell phone

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay West Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay West Six Flags

Address: 1270 Waterford Club Drive, Lithia Springs, GA 30122
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithia Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay West Six Flags 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay West 6 Flags
Suburban Extended Stay West Six Flags Hotel Lithia Springs
Extended Stay Lithia Springs
Lithia Springs Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay West Six Flags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.