We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lawrenceville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lawrenceville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1135 Lakes Parkway, Lawrenceville, GA 30043   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Refresh and Refuel!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Columbia, SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The rooms were clean and spacious. The included breakfast was very good. The service from the staff was excellent. We would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    55
    27
    14
    1
See reviews for
71
23
7
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room was really nice too! The work desk was comfortable to sit at while I worked on my computer and I had FREE internet access and I was able to watch TV on a nice big flat screen. The bed was comfortable with nice linens. The bathroom had a really pretty pedestal vanity. Breakfast in the morning was great and FREE. I was able to drive to downtown Lawrenceville and see the historic area of the town. It was very cute and I had a lot of places to choose from for lunch. For dinner I was able to walk a block or two to some great places each night I was there.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights while visiting Atlanta for a family reunion. My husband, myself and 2 year old were in one room with king size bed. We had a fridge and microwave in our room as we requested this type of room at the front desk. My mother-in-law and her friend stayed in a queen bed room.

In the first room we stayed in the tv did not work and the toilet flush was temperamental. They tried to fix the tv but could not, so we were moved to another room. Also shampoo and conditioner in bathroom were half full.

The hotel is a good location next to a strip mall which has a large supermarket (kroger).

The free breakfast (from 6-10am) was good, lots of selection, breads, biscuits, eggs, grits, cereals, muffins, yogurt and fruit. Beware of the cut up fruit, it was rotten every day. It had gone off, rather dangerous I'd say. The whole fruits (bananas, apples) were ok. Server at breakfast has excellent service, friendly lady.

Free high speed internet available in the lobby.

Small outdoor pool has some dead bugs in it but that did not stop some guests using it!

Overall a decent choice for budget-concious families. Nice to have microwave and fridge option in some rooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2007

My 5-star rating of this hotel doesn not mean that I believe it has 5-star accomadations. If you're looking for that, book a stay at a Four Seasons or Ritz. But, for $79 per night, this place offers a great bargin. The rooms were very nice; decorated tastefully with dark furniture and crisp white linens. No tacky polyester floral bedspreads here! I also liked the bath arrangement, with a modern sink and plenty of decoratively- folded towels. I didn't like the hair dryer placement- It was too far from the vanity. The exercise room was adequate. There is an outdoor pool as well. Breakfast was ok- instant oatmeal, a variety of cereals, fresh fruit, and breads. The coffee was very good. The lobby area is spacious and neat. The staff was friendly, too. Basically, I'll give a hotel a favorable review if it exceeds my expectations- this one does!

  • Liked — Clean and neat
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2006

Very clean hotel and rooms. Only problem is I can go to a Sleep Inn and pay $20 less for a room that has bigger beds and a comparable breakfast. I doubt I will stay at another Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lawrenceville

Address: 1135 Lakes Parkway, Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
#4 Family Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawrenceville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lawrenceville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.