We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   474 West Pike Street, Lawrenceville, GA 30245 (Formerly Hometown Inn Atlanta Lawrenceville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

these are the best rooms for the price, roomy, easy chair, two tables, two chairs, quality flatscreen tv's, kitchenetes, spaceuas bath, internet for free, two premium movie channels. everything you could want in a room is here. Thank You Dionna for the best service.

Room Tip: many ground floor rooms to choose from with various size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Economy Atlanta - Lawrenceville. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
3
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Abbeville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great customer service, Dijana, Karmen and Laura always smile big and call to make sure I'm comfortable and ask me if I had made my reservations for next week. Working away from home all year is tough and they make it a bit easier. Thank you, Scott Kneiding

Room Tip: Make a reservation. This place is busy and full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Scott - I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel and for recognizing the efforts of our staff, especially Dijana, Karmen and Laura. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We moved here for my husbands job. We have been very pleased with the room and the price. The staff is great, always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay better. Rooms are clean and they are cleaned once a week for extended stay people. Off the main road so you do not get the noise of traffic. It is quiet during the day and nights. Close to several restaurants and stores.
Has a nice flat screen tv, and internet. Would like more channels, storms affect channels and internet is a little slow, but all in all the rooms are nice for the price. Husband works at night and I feel safe here. Would recommend staying here for either a couple of nights or for an extended amount of time. Most important the area is safe, rooms are nice and the staff is exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are committed to providing every guest with outstanding accommodations, so I was pleased to read your remarks about your room. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. For that I am truly sorry.

I do appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Although I regret not being able to accommodate your viewing preferences, each room is equipped with a cable television with limited expanded cable for your viewing pleasure. Please know that your comments are very useful for us as we work to offer the best television channels for our guests.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of our other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We were visiting for a wedding. Excited to find a room for only $50, but the room was definitely not as nice as we hoped. We were in a non-smoking room, but the room smelled horribly like smoke. All the clothes in our bags smelled like smoke even after we got home, and we were barely in our hotel room. We were there to sleep at that's it. Definitely not the experience I was hoping to have.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We hope you enjoyed the wedding!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why we strive so hard to accommodate them with clean, comfortable rooms at an exceptional price. In order to meet the needs of our guests, we designate certain rooms for smokers and the rest for non-smokers. Guests who request non-smoking rooms should always be placed in an available non-smoking room. Clearly there was a regrettable error, of which I have made all of our staff aware, during your stay.

Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of our other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

My family and i have been very pleased with our stay at Extended Stay America Lawrenceville, Georgia. The staff has been fantastic and very friendly. The room has everything you need to live short term in comfort. The hotel is very clean and safe. The hotel is centrally located to everything im interested in and ill definately be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

my husband and I ran in to some hard times in our life back in 2009 and we lost our home. we had to move right away. we have a young daughter that was in school and did not wont to take her away from her friends and pepole that she were so close to. we have realy enjoyed our stay here. every one on the staff has been great to us. the service is wonderful,the rooms are clean and spacious,wich was important to us haveing an young and active child. my sister visits us here and she is always comfortable visiting for hours. I am happy that we chose this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who finds them self in my situation in life. I would also like to add that this is a very safe place for someone with kids, my daughter plays outside almost everyday and I dont ever worry about her safty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Paula - I am sorry to hear about your home; however, I am honored to know that my staff made your stay with us so great, especially knowing how hard it must have been for you and your family.

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Was in town for a workshop. Was told by the host to book a room at the Extended Stay Deluxe... couldn't get through (their phones were down) so I booked at the America. (They are next door to each other). I was told by the manager of the Deluxe that the only difference was that they have a pool and workout room. I didn't need either one during a workshop visit, so I kept my reservation with the Deluxe, thinking breakfast was included since he didn't tell me that breakfast was another thing that wasn't included. I take advantage, gladly, when breakfast is offered by the hotel. The fact that it wasn't was a let down.

The staff was wonderful. Geraldine was exceptional and I couldn't have asked for someone more professional and thoughtful with a great sense of humor than her. WHAT AN ASSET to that establishment. Sometimes, that makes all the difference. I had towels when I needed, refill on the coffee for the pot in the room. She helped me print out by boarding passes with enthusiasm and didn't make me feel like I was a burden.

The coin laundry was clean and there were plenty of washers and dryers to get the job done quickly and efficiently. It was located in a bright location and I felt safe.

The room was clean. Everything was as it should be. The internet ran a little slow... but it was fine once I got used to it. The only issue was the thick/poly/flannel-like blanket. I understand that quality for an economy hotel, but I had to use two bath towels to stay warm. The air conditioner worked just fine, but it was right next to the bed and those blankets are so stiff, you might as well have cardboard over you... I get chilly at night, regardless, and had to use two towels to be able to finally fall asleep.

The stay was otherwise horrible. The patrons were exceptionally disrespectful and I was very unhappy staying there. I was so looking forward to quiet time - away from a busy life as a mom and wife - just for a few days. There was screaming waking me up at 6:30 in the morning, there was screaming late at night. There were doors banging all night long. The odor of incense from someone's room permeated MY room even after the towel was put under the door. I felt sick from the smell. I am sure that I could have moved my room, but I was so very tired, one from not sleeping well and two from the intensity of the workshop that I just couldn't pack up my stuff and move. I was there for four nights.

When I called the front desk, the gentleman said he would deal with it immediately. Which I'm sure he did to be best of his ability. My issues were addressed by the manager when I filled out a survey, so that is very appreciated.

I think if the establishment knows that someone is in for training or a workshop they should be put in a quiet section of the hotel. That is IF they know. They seem to be very accommodating and the stay was nice except for some of the other guests.

I also noticed before I left for my trip, that most of the other reviews are by people who reside in the same town as this hotel is located. That, I told my husband, was a little odd.

Room Tip: Perhaps the second floor would have been quieter. I also had a generator of some sort outside of my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for submitting a review about your stay at our hotel. I am extremely happy to hear that Geraldine was able to accommodate you and your husband throughout your stay. However, I am saddened to read that the rest of your experience was not 100% satisfactory.

Please know that I take your review very seriously. I will be using it as an example when reviewing with my staff proper procedures moving forward. It is my goal to have them learn from your experience, ensuring other guests do not have the same ones in the future.

It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We look forward to showing you our redoubled efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville

Address: 474 West Pike Street, Lawrenceville, GA 30245 (Formerly Hometown Inn Atlanta Lawrenceville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.