We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Medieval Times

Medieval Times
5900 Sugarloaf Parkway, Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Improve this listing
Type: Dinner Theaters, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Conveniently located off of I-85 North and Sugarloaf Parkway, Medieval Times is located 30 minutes from downtown Atlanta and less than 15 minutes from the I-285/I-85 (Spaghetti Junction). Medieval Times recreates an era when royalty gathered for tournaments and feasted while watching knights compete on horseback. Our dinner theatre takes you and your guests out of today's world and back to 11th century Spain where they are treated as royalty.
Grovetown, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We loved it and our 7 year old son and 10 year old daughter loved it. Make sure you go about an hour early so you can spend some time inside before the show starts and look at the neat things they have. The food is very good too. If you are going to get adult beverages, it is cheaper get the souvenir cup if you are going to have more than one drink.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    74
    18
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Love the Middle Ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

At Medieal Times, they try really hard to make feel like you are stepping into the Middle Ages (My Lady, My Lord). I take my high school students to the educationa matinee every year and they always have a blast! This time, in particular, we were quite impressed on the changes they made: at least 45 minutes of the show is spent explaining this I teach in the classroom. Quite an improvement. For experience, I know that the night show is completely different, but still lots of fun!
The food is okay and plentiful. A bit overpriced, but fun indeed. Look for specials and coupons before paying full price.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL, GA
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice entertaining meal & show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

During my 6 year old son's winter break from school I decided to take him to the 11am show at Medieval Times. This was a first time visit for both of us and he was thrilled! We made sure to arrive when the doors opened up an hour prior to the show so we could visit the exhibit hall. He got a kick out of seeing Echo (the Falcon) up close and personal. It was interesting to see the various Knight's and the variety of armored suits. We got awesome seats in the black/white section and our server was great. The horses were beautiful and talented with their performances. At first my son wasn't thrilled with the menu selection (he's picky) and eating with his hands but when the food came - he dug right in and enjoyed it! The meal was quite tasty and the show was entertaining. It made me happy to see my son cheering for our Knight during the show - it was well worth it. There were quite a few school buses dropping kids off for the show. The arena wasn't filled to capacity (which was good) since we attended on a Wednesday but I'm sure weekends are much more crowded. The castle location is great since it's accessible at one of the mall entrances. At the end of the show we all received a discount coupon for a return visit... maybe next time we'll bring Dad.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun but expensive!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The show was AWESOME with tables right on the sidelines so it is action packed!!! The food was ok, but the fun of eating without silverware kept us entertained at least. The actors were very good and kept the crowd involved. But, for $50 per person, I think a nicer meal would better. I doubt we will go back any time soon, I hope they change the show up so when/if we do go back it will be something new.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxwell Air Force Base, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It was my first time going to Mideval Times in Atlanta. I have to say that for a first timer like myself and my fiance it was very disorganized and they had no directions as to were to go and where at the activities were and what to do that the reason behind my average rating. If it was not for the actual show I would probably never return they had a great cast and it was very entertaining.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times also viewed

Lawrenceville, GA
Lawrenceville, GA
 

Been to Medieval Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medieval Times, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.