We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza when they're open!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmo's Original Little Italy

Cosmo's Original Little Italy
144 E Crogan St, Lawrenceville, GA 30045
(770) 338-9274
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 289 Restaurants in Lawrenceville
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Lawrenceville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Pizza when they're open!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Good place to get pizza, but they will close if they are slow! Even though they have business hours posted, it doesn't mean anything. You can call, and by the time you get there, they are CLOSED. Bad business practice.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not rhe same since Cosmo retired”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 via mobile

Used to be our favorite place to go for pizza. The kids are running it and it doesn't taste the same. Missing our NY pizza. Won't be going back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
“Cosmo the Best Pizza in Georgia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The place has the best pizza in Georgia, the son in law runs the place now and the place has just been renovated and looks much better. The other stuff on the menu is ok but the pizza is probably one of the best tasting pizza in the US. I just read that someone was dissapointed? I have been going for years even when the place looked like a dump and the pizza is always awesome!! The service sometimes is not great and the older couple is sometimes a little cranky but they are not there that much anymore...but they can be cranky all they want I think it is a little funny and makes it a cool tAtmosphere....it is well worth it...

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
“Cosmos.... Highly Dissapointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

I use trip advisor religiously for ideas for new places to eat. I was highly disappointed with cosmos and they will never receive any business from me again. The experience was bad enough for me to be righting my own review. The atmosphere was just like bathrooms. Not clean at all. I didn't see one cook wearing gloves. The food was not any better than the attitudes of the employees, and there boss. Aka the owner was too busy playing with his cell phone to handle his staff. This must be his first restaurant because at best it was bad. Nothing about cosmos would make me go back or anything I would recommend. If you want a public place to break up with something this is the perfect setting.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
“Kinda mean, but awesome food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

Yes, the owner will yell at you if you go for too many refills and if business is slow, they will lock the doors and go home, but I PROMISE, the large cheese thin crust pizza is worth it! They can yell all they want at the soda fountain, just bring on the cheese pizza!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmo's Original Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Cosmo's Original Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmo's Original Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.