We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laura F” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Lawrenceville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Lawrenceville to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Lawrenceville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   989 Duluth Highway 120, Lawrenceville, GA 30043   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Laura F”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

The hotel was very clean and inviting as was my room! There were nice amenities like a mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer and my favorite - comfy bed linens, not the old polyester stuff! But what made the stay was the staff. They were very friendly and accommodating - even when I forgot my toothbrush and lost my key! They were very kind and put my other family members who were staying there in rooms beside and across from each other. We enjoyed the perfect assortment of hot and cold breakfast items in the morning in a nice setting that gave us time to eat together and catch up a little. I would definitely recommend. Nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    19
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
16
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stay at this hotel every quarter when I am visiting in Lawrenceville. The staff is wonderful and very responsive to whatever needs that you may have. It is conveniently located to eating establishments and shopping. Most importantly, it is a safe place to stay. This is the only hotel in which I will stay when in Lawrenceville.

Room Tip: Any of their rooms are spacious, well lit and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danvpatel, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
We like to Thank you for your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to serve you when your trip brings you in Lawrenceville, Ga

" I love this Country"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Over the past few years, I have traveled into Lawrenceville, GA, on business on average about once each month. I stay at the Country Inn & Suites. All the staff at this hotel have made me feel like family. Dan Patel and his folks make this not so much a hotel stay as a "visit with friends". The folks at the front desk - Doug and Fran - always greet me with a kind "welcome back" and get me checked in quickly and efficiently. They have always seen to it that I had everything I need for a comfortable stay. The housekeeping staff including Maricela keep the rooms in excellent shape. What a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunt Valley, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Clean and attractive. Front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful. Nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

This is an extremely clean, comfortable, family-friendly motel. We had 2 rooms and both were great. One room had the two beds and the other room was the one-room suite. Both were very clean and comfortable. There was lots of good lighting in the rooms. The work desk area was convenient - plug right at the table top level - and roomy. The amenities in the bathroom were all name brand - not generic as in so many motels. The breakfast area was so well organized, cleaned up and replenished almost constantly by the manager. They had a 100 rating. Don't see that very often at motel eating areas. This is a "no-smoking" motel and was great for all of us. The ice machines are on first and third floors. We stayed on the second floor, so we walked up the stairs (get some exercise) and the stairwell was extremely well lit, wide stairs, carpeted and so clean. Best I've seen in a motel, and I've been in a lot of motels! The staff was just like family and so accommodating. Ben was the manager, who seemed to stay there 24/7! ha! He was there at 10:00 pm when we came in and then there the next morning working the breakfast area and front desk. Fran was also working the front desk and was so nice and friendly. Showed me the one-room suite before I made the decision to change from another type room. We were working at the warehouse for Samaritan's Purse - Operation Christmas Child, and this motel is so close. They discounted the rooms for this organization for the volunteers staying there. Was so pleasantly surprised to see such a great motel for the price range it normally is. Will definitely stay there again when returning to Lawrenceville, GA.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed for only 1 night, but enjoyed it. The walls are a bit thin, the decor a bit worn. However the beds are amazing, water is hot, and breakfast ~ delicious.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Would love to stay in this hotel again. Personnel are so friendly and accomodating. They make you feel at home and comfortable. Great service!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Lawrenceville

Address: 989 Duluth Highway 120, Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lawrenceville
#3 Family Hotel in Lawrenceville
#6 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non-smoking facility.Welcome to our Beautiful Lawrenceville Hotel near Discover Mills.The Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lawrenceville, Georgia promises a friendly welcome, exceptional accommodations and all of the amenities that leisure and business travelers have come to expect from hotels. Located in Gwinnett County, just north of Atlanta, we're home to many golf courses, Discover Mills Mall, the Gwinnett Center and Arena, Gwinnett Justice and Administration Building, Georgia Gwinnett College and Gwinnett Medical Center, which offers a state-of-the-art Heart Center (opening in 2012) and an expanded Breast and Imaging Center. For your convenience, we feature an outdoor pool, Fitness Center, free Internet access and a complimentary breakfast buffet. Make your reservations at the Country Inn & Suites Lawrenceville hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Lawrenceville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.