We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relocating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   520 John B Wilson Court, Lawrenceville, GA 30045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Relocating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My daughter is relocating to the area & I booked 3 nights at this hotel. Turned out this was VERY close to her work location & we were able to find housing for her as well. Not knowing anything about the area we really lucked out with the location & the amenities. We were in Room 304...2 queen beds, sleeper sofa, microwave & mini-fridge. The fan in the bathroom wasn't working & there was a crack in the sink, but overall very satisfied with the room. The sheets showed wear, but were clean & the beds were comfortable. A complimentary breakfast is served every morning that includes juices, hard boiled & scrambled eggs, sausage, assorted cold cereals, oatmeal, biscuits/bagels/breads/cinnamon rolls. Plenty of hot coffee & hot teas. USA Today papers are available for guests & 24/7 there is water, coffee & tea. The location was excellent for our purpose & we will stay there again when we move our daughter.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Kay Z,

Thank you for taking the time out and writing a great 4 star review! We're so glad your daughter is relocating to this area. Lawrenceville is a very nice and pleasant city & we hope your daughter will love it! Our breakfast have many options and we're glad you got the opportunity to try them out. We're so glad your daughter found a place to stay. However, the best part about it is that any time you come to visit, we will get the opportunity to see you again! Thank you again for your great review! Have an excellent day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    4
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
15
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed here for almost two weeks for work and I have to say the place served my purpose. They offer complimentary breakfast (I didn't eat, but it smelled great), newspaper, wi-fi (it's slow during the evening), and room cleaning. They have a fitness center that could add some free weights. The fitness room could use some TLC, but it served its purpose for me. The building could use a paint job and remodel. The area in which the hotel is located is within reasonable distance to shops and Downtown Lawrenceville. I think a hotel face lift would generate more business. I do have to commend the staff for acknowledging me when I left and entered the hotel. I personally feel it's important to acknowledge your guests when they arrive or leave the hotel. It makes us feel like we're not just dollars and cents.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Christine G,

Thank you for letting us be your "home away from home" for 2 weeks & many thanks for your 4 star review! We enjoyed having you and we hope to see you again really soon. We are continuously trying to upgrade the hotel where necessary. However, we do apologize if we have fell short in any areas. We definitely value all of our guests and treat them with the utmost respect to the best of our abilities! If you are ever in the Lawrenceville area, please visit us again as we enjoyed having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is my second time staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff, rooms, food and pool are wonderful. If you are planning on staying in the Lawrenceville GA area, please see this hotel, it is well worth the stay.

Room Tip: I have stayed in the King and Double Queen rooms and both are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Claire P,

Thank you for your great review! We're so glad you came to stay with us and even happier that you had that same excellent experience you did last time! We hope to see you again really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful and the hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable! I was actually fairly pleased with the breakfast, but the coffee was not hot or even that warm on either of the mornings I got it and it was very weak! The pool was really nice, though! It was clean and it's in a nice sunny spot, but they have a few tables with umbrellas out there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sarumba89,

Thank you for your great review! We're glad our staff's friendliness & cleanliness made your stay enjoyable. If you are ever in the area again, please stop by and visit us again. We promise to make sure your coffee is hot & strong on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alibry
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very nice hotel. Seemed updated recently. Loved the pillows - each was labeled with the firmness (soft, medium, firm). Breakfast was pretty bad - the typical processed sugar-laden stuff - all hotels need to improve on this. Wish they had in-room containers for recycling.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear alibrygotta,

Thank you for your excellent review! We're glad you noticed the updates to the hotel. We do try our best with keeping the hotel up-to-date as much as possible. Our ever changing breakfast options are always a work in progress. We wished everyone thought about recycling as yourself. However, our front desk is more than willing to take all or any recycling items on our behalf. Again, thank you for your excellent review & we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I am a Wyndham Vacation Owner who typically stays in resorts/ villas when travelling. I have grown accustomed to staying in style and luxury. I find myself only wanting the best now, when I travel. This includes great location, quality [lavishing] furnishings, complimentary hot & full breakfast (or coupons for such), an array of amenities, etc. Therefore, when I saw this 2.5 star hotel in Lawrenceville I was skeptical, but I was also in dire need of a place in a good location; near restaurants, drug store, gas station, hospital and the event venue my family would be attending. I've know Holiday Inn to have fairly good standards for their chain, so I took a chance, based on others' reviews and the online photos...
Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised. This is a hidden gem in Lawrenceville. This place is CLEAN [lobby, halls, rooms and all], and the amenities are lovely. Breakfast is top-notch; Hot & Cold (Chobani & Yoplait yogurts, Sausage biscuits, Otis Spunkmeyer muffins, Oatmeals, Pancakes, Bigelow Teas, Coffee varieties, Milk & Cereal, and more)!!! The staff is professional and Uber-accomodating. I will always refer folk here as well as stay here myself when in need for a local treat :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear vema a,

Thank you so much for your extremely kind words! We're so glad we went beyond your expectations & hope to continue to do so. We have expanded our breakfast options recently & we're glad you got the opportunity to try them out! However, our bread and butter is our cleanliness and our customer service delivered by our excellent staff. We hope anytime you are in the area, you stop to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Spent two nights. Room was clean and nicely kept. Lobby and hallway areas clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is fine as well. You can't beat this location. Central to stores, restaurants and main roads. Room was very spacious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Sharon H,

Thank you for your excellent review!!! We are glad you stayed with us and found our hotel friendly & spic and span! We are always trying to improve in any way possible and your kind words are encouraging that we are going in the right direction! We loved having you and hope to see you soon in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville

Address: 520 John B Wilson Court, Lawrenceville, GA 30045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our hotel in Lawrenceville, GA! Allow this quaint Atlanta suburb to lure you into its historically beautiful downtown surroundings, which support a wealth of fine dining and shopping. Located in the Northeast suburbs, our hotel, 38 minutes from Downtown Atlanta, boasts a location convenient to all nearby area attractions. We are conveniently located just 10 minutes from Sugarloaf Mills Shopping Mall & 20 minutes from the Mall of Georgia - the largest mall in the Southeastern region of the United States. Of all the hotels in Lawrenceville, GA, the Holiday Inn Express(R) is designed just for you, with all the modern amenities and comforts of home. Corporate guests looking for a hotel in Lawrenceville, GA need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express(R) Lawrenceville, which offers a well-equipped Business Center and free high-speed Internet access. We also now offer late meal options for guests checking in after hours. Just pre-order a meal from our preferred caterer, J. Michael's Cakes & Catering and have it waiting for you when you arrive at the hotel. Just a short drive from Gwinnett Medical Center and the Gwinnett Arena, and several other prominent Lawrenceville corporations, Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville is the best choice for our business travelers. Families can enjoy a stress-free trip when they stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in providing you with a convenient location close to the most popular attractions, including Dave & Busters, Medieval Times, Stone Mountain and Lake Lanier Islands. The unique shops, museums and restaurants downtown make a great place to visit and are just a short drive from our hotel in Lawrenceville, GA. The crystal clear waters of our seasonal outdoor pool are waiting to welcome you to a relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville Hotel Lawrenceville
Holiday Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.