We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and in a safe area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lavonia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lavonia to your Saves list
Super 8 Lavonia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14227 Jones St, Hwy 17 & I-85 at Exit 173, Lavonia, GA 30553   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lavonia
Washington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very clean and in a safe area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean room with fridge and microwave provided. Within walking distance for places to eat. Breakfast, adequate.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
30
15
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

This is a good location because there are restaurants neaby, as well as the interstate. My room was clean but the smell of the cleaners was a bit strong. The bed was fairly comfortable.

Desk staff were friendly and helpful and sent a fax for me for no charge.

The breakfast was good and overall it was comfortable and quiet. The only thing that didn't work well for me was I had my dog with me and there really were no grassy areas for walks.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

Well, this was my first time at a Super 8 as it was one of the few choices in the area and it got a decent review on this site. I'll just list the good and not so good:

Liked-
Helpful front desk
Quick check in/out
Fridge in the room
Near interstate, but not right on it
Lots of cable channels

Not so good-
Non-smoking room smelled like smoke
Bathroom smelled a little funny (urine?)
Found cigarette or cigar ashes near nightstand floor
External door (no hallways)
Limited breakfast choices
One room light didn't work
Pool deck not fully cleaned up (old towels, plastic cups,etc.)

So, I cannot really "recommend" this hotel other than for a brief one night stopover. It wasn't terrible, but I'll try the Sleep Inn next time.

  • Liked — Easy in and out
  • Disliked — Room had isues
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2007

We were traveling in a group to Lavonia, and the hotel was arranged for us. I must say for a small town this was a great hotel. It appears recently remodeled. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel, pool and other areas were very clean. The staff went out of thier way to accomodate our group letting us use the confrence room at off peak times and making it part of our week long stay. The house keeping staff were very through during our visit my husband came down with a cold I left the maid a note to please change the linens to cut down germs. When she saw me later she informed me that she changed the linens comforters and sprayed the room with disenfectint and thanked me for the tip. I would reccommed this hotel without question.

  • Liked — The friendly staff and clean rooms
  • Disliked — There's not much in Lavonia GA
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Lavonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lavonia

Address: 14227 Jones St, Hwy 17 & I-85 at Exit 173, Lavonia, GA 30553
Location: United States > Georgia > Lavonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lavonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lavonia 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Lavonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Lavonia
Lavonia Super Eight
Lavonia Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lavonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.