We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hand Made Pizza to Order” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louie's On The Lake

Louie's On The Lake
1659 Lake Rabun Rd, Lakemont, GA 30552
(706) 782-3276
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Lakemont
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lakemont, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Hand Made Pizza to Order”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

By far the best pizza in the area. You can arrive by vehicle, or drive up in your boat. Very friendly adult atmosphere. Eat in the restaurant, or outside on their porch. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tiger, Georgia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Enjoy the rustic atmosphere and great pizza. Locals love it but it is a little out of the way unless you are on Lake Rabun but worth the trip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have been eating at Louie's for years. My family owns a home at lake Rabun and we always make it a
Point to eat at Louie's. Service is never great and is slow, but they have excellent pizza.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Low-key cuisine by the lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We enjoyed the unassuming atmosphere and tasty pizza for a reasonable price. We'll definitely be going back!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Pizza Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

First of all - Louies has great New York style pizza - but it is a 'joint' - 'hole in the wall' what ever you would like to call it. If you have never been here - be prepared for narrow winding roads slapped tight against Lake Rabun - great drive - but if you blink, you might miss Louies! Picture a summer camp at the lake - if you have a vintage vision of that - then you can envision Louies! Service is not remarkable and the interior could use an overhaul. Parking can be tricky next to the restaurant as it it literally 'right on the road'. If you have a 4x4 or SUV you can park down back - but it is a rugged drive. Now - let's get back to the pizza - it is so very good! We had one pepperoni and one sausage pie and enjoyed both. We have been to Louies in the past and will continue to make it one of our stops when we get up to Rabun County and are craving good pizza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie's On The Lake also viewed

 

Been to Louie's On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louie's On The Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.