We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't order What I Had it Was Wonderful !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant

Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
35 Andrea Lane, Lakemont, GA 30552
706-782-4946
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 4 restaurants in Lakemont
Price range: $13 - $47
Cuisines: American, Eclectic, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Lake Rabun Road
Description: Experience casual fine dining by a lake in the mountains in the Lake Rabun Hotel's award winning restaurant. In winter enjoy the old stone fireplace for a glass of wine before dinner. In warm weather dine on one of the decks under the stars, pines and hemlocks. The restaurant is known for great food, service and southern hospitality earning it a Best of Atlanta award.
Smyrna, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't order What I Had it Was Wonderful !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Get what my date got .... The filet minion was excellent ! Probably the best I have ever had !!!! Check it out ! Say for the night !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    38
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lake Rabun Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was our first dinner experience at this restaurant, we have had Sunday Brunch there several times. The food was excellent, I had the Sword Fish. The restaurant was completely packed so the service was understandingly slow but the service overall was great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Incredibly Talented Chef!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Chef Jamie Allred just keeps getting better and better! He is obviously passionate about food, using the best ingredients (local when possible) to create a seasonal array of outstanding dishes. No question, he is the most talented chef in the northeast Georgia mountains. We just hope he will stick around at LRH, and we truly hope the owners realize what a gem they have in this amazing chef. Our dinner last night was fantastic! Service has gotten better at LRH over the past couple of years, too. The staff seems to be better trained for "fine dining". Great atmosphere, with outdoor seating when the weather is nice. Only improvement I would suggest is a few more choices on the wine list.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillard, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best Little Hotel & Restaurant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have mixed feelings writing about Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant, I'd like to keep it a little close to the vest because it is such a delight I'm afraid if everyone finds out about I won't be able to get in! The Hotel is the perfect summer get away place in the mountains and by the lake. The restaurant has some of the most creative and delicious dishes I've had anywhere. They feature as many local foods and wines as possible and the menu keeps right in step with what's in season. And not to brag, but I have been to many fine restaurants in many parts of the world and the Lake Rabun Restaurant is right up there with any restaurant anywhere. Love it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never a Disappointment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

While I can't speak personally to the Hotel ... I gladly sing the praises of this restaurant. Its' setting is warm and comfortable. The food is imaginatively prepared. The service compliments the experience. It is a fine restaurant by any measure.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.