We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area

Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4906 Timber Drive, Lake Park, GA 31636   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% with AAA.
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lake Park
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I love this place and highly recommend it. I've stayed here a number of times and love almost everything about it. The staff is friendly and knowledgable about the area. The location is perfect and the breakfast is second to none!

I would stay on the 3rd floor if possible. This place is great but it's one imperfection is the amount of noise that you hear when a person is walking around there room that is right above your room.

Room Tip: I would stay on the 3rd floor if possible. This place is great but it's one imperfection is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. We value you as our guest and look forward to having you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    58
    26
    18
    11
See reviews for
90
51
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
usa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

recently stayed here for a night on my way to FL.
fantastic location with cracker barrel and McDonalds next door and beside the interstate. easy to locate.
very friendly and helpful staff. efficient check-in. I liked that they confirmed my reservation in advance of our stay via email.
good free breakfast.
very good sleep quality and clean. excellent value imo. would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to having you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had a blowout on the interstate and had to stop here instead of where I intended to stop and because it was late and I was tired I made the mistake of choosing this hotel instead of the Hampton Inn in Valdosta. It's an okay Hampton Inn but the fitness room was unavailable for some reason and this is one of my main requirements so I was pretty unhappy. In addition the area is not all that nice so it wasn't such a great place to try to get in a walk.

I try to find places just outside of urban areas as I am often traveling with a good bit of luggage and as a woman like to feel safe. This hotel is outside of Valdosta but I was not totally at ease given the surroundings. As a couple or a single man, I'm sure it's fine.

The staff is pleasant and everything else was pretty typical for a Hampton Inn. Hopefully once the renovations are complete it will be much nicer and better value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value our guest and want you to feel comfortable. We are currently in the middle of renovation so I do apologize for the inconviences you encountered. We do hope that you will decide to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family and I recently travelled here and needed to stay a few days. I booked the hotel with NO expectations. I was pleasantly surprised :). The rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were comfy. As it turned out other members of my family stayed here as well.
Breakfast was tasty and hot and there was something for everyone. There is a sitting are so we had a chat in the evenings and saw each other at breakfast as well. The front desk ladies were professional and courteous. There is a Mc D,s Pizza Hut and Cracker Barrel within walking distance and a Winn Dixie a short drive away.
A nice bonus: the lobby always had fresh coffee!

Room Tip: The ground floor is fine so long as you are okay being close to the dining area....which is great fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. We look forward to having you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We always stop half way in Valdosta, we mistakenly made reservations for this hotel instead of the Hampton inn in Valdosta. The hotel is under renovation so the lobby was nice, breakfast was good, staff was extremely nice and everyone smiled and said hello when we passed them in hallways.

Down side is the room :( the carpet was new but dirty. The furniture was all old and tile in bathroom was dirty, leftover hairs from previous guests and other misc dirt. There were handwritten sticky notes on the headboard telling us that our sheets were clean for our arrival?? Seriously? Why would we expect anything other than clean sheets.

Don't think I will ever go back there, but not a reflection on staff, just overall feeling of comfort inside the room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I certainly apologize for the inconviences you encountered. We are currently under construction. We hope you decide to stay with us again so we can show you what hospitality and clean rooms are all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This Hotel was beautiful and very quiet and comfortable. It was unlike most Hampton Inns in the design. The breakfast area was really nice and upon check it is was quick. Very clean and would return to stay again. There was alot to choose from at breakfast. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We look forward to having you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio USA
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Not bad but ask for a room on the non McDonald's side... Very loud as the drive thru is there and open late..and they were power washing at 4am. Hotel is in the process of fixing things up which is nice. Not a lot if good dinner places around a lot of places listed in book are closed now so that was a shame. But over all not a bad place clean at least for a stop before going to Florida.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Our guest are of the most importance and we want you to feel at home when you are our guest. My apologies for the inconveniences due to the hotel being under construction. Please stay with us again in the future so we can delight you with a clean room and southern hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area

Address: 4906 Timber Drive, Lake Park, GA 31636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lake Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel. Located near Valdosta, our 3 story, 70 room, Atrium styled hotel, is conveniently located just off I-75 off exit 5 in Lake Park, Georiga. We offer a variety of room from standard Kings or Two Queens to 3 different types of suites. At Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel our guest feel right at home when they are away from home. Our hotel is located just 5 miles away from the Wild Adventures Theme Park and only seven miles from the Rainwater Convention Center and the Valdosta Regional Airport. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all the great activities our area offers, whether you're communing with the animals at the Okeefenokee Wildlife Refuge, bagging a great bargain at the Lake Park Outlet Mall or touring one of our beautiful historic districts. It's all here, just moments from our comfortable Valdosta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area Hotel Lake Park
Hampton Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.